We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Jeeva Beloam is the perfect beach hideaway. It's also a contender for our favorite hotel in the world - quite an accomplishment when we write about travel for a living and visit dozens of hotels every year. The turquoise water is like Zanzibar -but with crashing waves, the hills are like Costa Rica in Spring, and the rooms marry the best of safari luxe with Asian hospitality (there are 38 staff members for just 11 bungalows).With no internet, no phones, and all food and beach activities included, it's the perfect place to detox from the world. The beach is one of the best and the world - in fact it's difficult to describe without a string of superlatives: whitest and softest sand, greenest hills,most helpful staff, and most perfectly secluded. We suggest a visit of 4 days.

Room Tip: 3, 4, and 5 have our favorite views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tangointahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 220 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Having just spent 10 days at Jeeva Klui we ended our holiday in Lombok with 3 nights at Jeeva Beloam.
It took a little while to adjust to the total peace, quiet and solitude but by Day 2 we decided we didn’t ever want to leave!
It is a beautiful place set in a stunning location. Our Beruga was large with everything we needed and we spent our days lazing on the sun loungers having the whole beach to ourselves. In fact one of the nights of our stay we had the whole of Jeeva Beloam to ourselves. There were different activities we could have chosen to do if we had wanted to and the staff were always asking us if we would like to go snorkelling or trekking etc. but we were quite happy to just relax and do nothing. An added delight was when one of the staff would bring over to our sun loungers a cool box full of ice cold soft drinks and bottled water!
The food in the restaurant was delicious and the Bintang beer ice cold and the staff were very accommodating to any different requests and catering to my partner who is vegetarian.
The only thing I would say is that you do have to realise how the system works there. For example on the board in Reception – it says Afternoon Tea from 4.00 - 5.00 and Happy Hour from 4.30 – 7.30! Well we wandered down to the restaurant at 4.00 for a cup of tea to find it all closed up with not a soul in sight, we went to the kitchen and then to the reception but still no one around! The same happened with Happy Hour – and the problem was that there was no one around to ask – the whole place was deserted! When we mentioned it later we realised that if you want Afternoon Tea or a drink at Happy Hour you have to tell them in advance – which the next day we did – and we got our cup of tea!! We saw this as a slight negative at first but once we realised you have to tell them what you want – it was fine.
The other thing you have to get used to is that there is only electricity at certain times of the day and due to its location there are a multitude of insects and wildlife! We knew what to expect but that may not be for everyone.
So to conclude we had an amazing few days at Jeeva Beloam with lovely friendly staff in a terrific location and we can’t wait to return – for even longer next time we hope!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

At first our plane got delayed from jakarta, but when we arrived the driver from jeeva beloam is there ready for us with its double cabin car.
They told us that the trip would take around 3 hours from praya, since the last 9km the road is damage...
Aah its going to be an adventureous trip...
The beach camp located inside a preserve forest... Very peacefull with breathtaking views infront of our beruga pantai.
Beruga 2 got the same beach view like on the web site from its terrace.
They serve 3 course meals and all fantastic!!
Activities such as snorkeling and kayaking is fun... We can't do soft trekking since its raining...
This is really an unforgetable trip for me and my husband.. We really have a good quality time there..
This place surely recomended and worth the price..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ah Beloam! This was our favorite part of the our holiday in Lombok.. We were warned that this was not a "regular" resort and they were right.. It was our first ever stay at a luxury camp. The 'Beruga Pantai' was large and spacious (though we did have issues with water supply) with a view of the beach.. The package included all the meals and the food was excellent. I am a very fussy vegetarian and they customized almost all of my meals, without any complaints. One of the nicer unexpected surprises was a picnic to the Segui beach at sunset.

Again, our only issue was the spa - the therapist was away for most of the time we were at the resort.

All in all, definitely one of the must-visit places in Lombok. One tip would be to visit Jeeva Beloam closer to spring / rainy seasons, since the surrounding can be quite dry and dull (with the dried forest) in peak summer.

Room Tip: Any room! All the rooms have an uninterrupted view of the beach..
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supsleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It's a luxurious beach camp. Located at the tip of Lombok Island Indonesia.
You wake up to a beautiful beach, behind you are hills and forrest. So quiet and serene.
Jeeva has all the convenience of a luxury resort. Comfortable bed, simple and yet delicious meals. Staff that wants to help and make your stay comfortable.

Activities range from kayaking, snorkeling, trekking the hills and beach, reading or just chilling out.
A great experience to close the year!

Room Tip: Rooms at the hills is nice. You can see the whole view of the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lita610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you want seclusion and the idea of an island paradise then this is it. The huts are lovely - we stayed in the "older huts" close to the communal area and it was perfect with the most beautiful view from the verandah and very comfortable. But the resort is not perfect- it is very very windy in the summer and this spoiled our few days as it is impossible to walk or lie on the beach. Other beaches were less windy but this requires transport. The idea of the resort seems to be that there is a range of activities although this amounts to kayaking and snorkelling to which you have to be driven and the staff hang around till you leave. There is a lack of organisation and we could only find out the possibilities by constantly questioning - a simple handbook or notice board would help. Food was ok and given the facilities, quite well done, but not great. There were only two couples when we stayed but now there are 11 huts if the resort was full I doubt it could cope. The concept is great but it isn't the perfect spot and it needs to offer more even if many of those who go want to be on their own. Some have commented here on the staff whom we found charming and helpful and it is great that this resort gives employment to local people.

Room Tip: The older huts seem better positioned
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This really is a beautifully designed and located resort. The location is exceptional -white sand private beach surrounded by green hills. The 11 Berugahs are very simple but stylish -you can still smell the newness of the wood - they have an enclosed bedroom with half open bathroom out the back with a good shower and storage . The front is a large covered patio with big day bed and lounge chairs with great views from each room. All very private and quiet - all you can hear generally is the sound of the waves. The resort is quite simple - all there is apart from the 11units is an open air restaurant, reception building and soon to be finished small spa.

The food was great - as much breaky as you wanted and 3 courses lunch and dinner with choices. All meals I had over 5 days tasted great. You had to order the next meal at the one before as others have said but this really isn't an issue.The staff are super friendly and caring - some are a little inexperienced but their warmth and kindness more than compensated for any minor confusion. There are activities like snorkelling at the nearby beautiful pink beach and the massages from riadhi were fantastic - my only minor grizzle is there was no one else to provide massage when he had his couple of days of which perhaps there should be given the room rate is not cheap.
No real downsides- there are heaps of mosses particularly when eating at the restaurant - I used repellant but maybe they could have provided coils under the tables in use like they do in some places and other repellents in the room which were only given near the end of my stay. Most of the lights in the room didn't seem to work for a couple of days then worked again when I asked about this then off again night before I left so maybe there aerie still a few teething problems as the resort is quite new - but these are minor issues. My only real concern is the value for money particularly as a solo - I got the room quite a bit cheaper on expedia but at the 295 USD offered direct from their website you might question whether this is good value particularly given the simple nature of the resort.

But I guess what you pay for is the location which really is beautiful ant the wonderful relaxing experience which the resort provides - despite my reservations as to the cost I am pretty sure I will go back again pretty soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mattjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerowaru
46.1 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,261 reviews
45.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,550 reviews
46.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,872 reviews
45.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
47.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp

Address: Jalan Pantai Beloam No. 1 | Sekaroh, Jerowaru, Lombok 83672, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Jerowaru
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jerowaru
Price Range: $269 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With two white sand beaches within a 55 ha forestry reserve, Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp is a unique retreat experience and the ultimate luxury hideaway on Lombok's rugged Tanjung Ringgit peninsula. The beach camp is located 11 km from the nearest village and is off the power grid. Due to the isolated nature of the beach camp, the retreat package includes full room and board for two people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Beloam Beach Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing