We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This hotel has balconies to a beautiful courtyard with pool and spa. Super clean and fantastic friendly and helpful staff, Travelled with pets. Great pet policy. Great Breakfast. Slept like a baby. Choice of any type dining located within walking distance. I'll take this hotel over ant other I've been in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Thanks for raving about our balconies, clean rooms, and great breakfast. With most hotels (including us) being completely smoke free it is nice to offer guests quick access outside through our balconies and patios over looking our beautiful courtyard! Thank you for choosing La Quinta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,136 - 1,142 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for approximately 6 hours. At midnight, I was awoken by 2 very loud dogs barking in the room across from mine as well as several other people staying in the adjacent rooms. I spoke to the manager twice about getting the dogs quieted, then moved......after 45 minutes of continuous barking. The night manager said, "heres a refund, we are a Dog friendly hotel, you can go to another hotel if you like". He had a very condisending tone and didn't seem to care whatsoever what the other paying clientell had to deal with. I spoke to people in the hallway who were making comments like " is this a dog kennel or what?) They were visibly upset. I went to the Hilton a block away and was treated well. I will never stay at another LaQuinta again. That manager should be fired.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barneyminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

At La Quinta our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience encountered. We sincerely hope that you would stay with us again after refunding your stay and offering you a complimentary stay in the future. All La Quinta's are pet friendly and we do ask that all pet owners abide by the pet policy at check-in to prevent disruptions to other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

For us, this has become our "only" place to stay in Valdosta! First, access to interstate 75 is easy, so the location is great. Also, we enjoy the restaurants within walking distance so we don't have to get back in the car!

This time our room was a two room suite which was clean, had a super comfy bed and eventhough it was on the first floor, was very quiet.

Upon arrival we enjoyed our Happy Hour complimentary cocktail at the pool, which was so lovely! The breakfast is also over and above what typical complimentary breakfasts include!

We also think the staff at this LaQuinta are the friendliest! We would highly recommend this hotel (and have!). No...we are not affiliated with LaQuinta :D

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2010

Thank you for the recommendation! Over 30 restaurants are within a mile of the hotel, including three next door (Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, and Hooter’s). Hurry back for your 4th stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

What a great surprise to find such a quiet hotel so close to I75! The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

We are glad your stay was quiet and enjoyable! Our full HOT breakfast buffet is "great" and includes: scrambled eggs, grits, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, bagels, juice, coffee and etc! Come back to La Quinta Inn & Suites- Valdosta soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

We always drive farther than we really want to in order to stay in this particular hotel on our way south three or four times a year. It's always a pleasure. Rooms are always clean and well maintained and we are always comfortable. Staff is amazing and evening cocktails and morning breakfast are always awesome. Those cookies are always a downfall for me. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained and we always look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannydog2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Thank you for driving the extra miles just to stay with us! There is no greater compliment! Our fresh baked cookies Mon- Sat (6-8pm) coupled with the free cocktails is a favorite among many! We look forward to your next stay as well. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

LaQuinta Inn Valdosta is the cleanest and best maintained hotel of any brand we have stayed in for years. The Lobby area, Kitchen, and Lobby Restrooms were clean and comfortable. Great Value for the dollar..!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorGrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2010

Thanks for rating us at the top of the list! We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay at a great value. Continue to stay with us when you are in Valdosta, Georgia and wake up on the bright side!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

The is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and we still highly recommend it. Pets are welcome and there is a large area for them. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms large and very clean with good mattresses and pillows. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Thank you for returning to La Quinta Inn & Suites- Valdosta, GA and thank you for your comments! Our rooms are SPACIOUS, comfortable and clean! All La Quinta's are pet friendly. Our large dog walk area makes traveling with a pet a delight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $129 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing