We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the extras of a luxury hotel in a charming little package.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
1 review
“All the extras of a luxury hotel in a charming little package.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed at LaQuinta over the holiday weekend. I was impressed with how quick the check in process was. They knew exactly who I was and had my keys ready, no waiting. After we got our bags in we enjoyed a glass of wine and the boys had ice cream. It was a great way to settle down after a long day. Unfortunately my toddler had wet his clothes on the drive and I was pleasently surprised to find a free laundry facility. If you're a mom you know how great that is. No washing in the sink! The room was clean, beds comfy, extra pillow was there when we needed it and breakfast was the best in town. (We have stayed at nearly all the Inn style hotels in Valdosta). My only reccomendation for management would be to make sure the sheets fit snug on the bed. Ours came off a few times durring the night. Over all a great stay. I travel for work and often stay at top rated hotels. I can honestly say, the service and stay here certainly impressed me!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnaweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, December 11, 2009
It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family while in Valdosta, GA! La Quinta loves to lift the load off of hard working MOTHERS such as yourself!! I will let all of the staff know about your experience and of your words! We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thanks for the response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    344
    64
    44
    38
See reviews for
557
410
101
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

There are not many hotels that take pets. This La Quinta is top of the line. Very nice, great breakfast. I only have one complaint and it applies to all La Quinta's. They do not have good TV's.
The staff was exceptional. Freiendly and willing to help with anything.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgobet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 25, 2009
Thank you for the many compliments! We love to hear guest brag about our service. I understand and apologize for your dislike of the televisions. We will be equipping all 121 rooms with 37inch LCD televisons at the end of 2009. Please stay with us again in 2010 and enjoy this HUGE upgrade with more HD channels than any other hotel in Valdosta! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valdosta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2009

my new wife and i spent our honeymoon here. the location was within walking distance of the outback resturant.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyreeValdosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
We are excited to have been apart of your honeymoon celebration! Thank you for your feedback! Best wishes to you and your wife as you start your journey together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

This is a wonderful hotel just off of I-75 in Valdosta. It is a clean, modern, secure hotel adjacent to Lowndes High School. They offer a complimentary happy hour with mixed drinks (really) and a full breakfast.

They also allow small pets in some rooms which is perfect for us! There is a Hooters and an Outback Steakhouse adjacent to the grounds. Wonderful choice...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoseSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
Staying at La Quinta is always the BRIGHT thing to do! Our prime location directly off the interstate makes grabbing dinner, seeing a moving and shopping very convenient. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

We arrived, tired and ready for a rest on our way home from a business trip. We were greeted by smiling faces and a beautiful lobby. We were offered hot coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the kitchen area. There was no hot chocolate and the helpful gentleman at the desk quickly replenished the supply - it was a little touch that added to a comfortable evening of restful relaxation. Our room was clean and comfy and quiet - perfect! We were told about the wonderful breakfast that exceeded our expectations! When we pass this way on business, we know where to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownbrushes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
It is great to hear that your room and visit were "perfect". It makes all of our staff more motivated when we read such positive comments. La Quinta's "whatever it takes" policy is put in place to ensure 100% customer satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that business brings you our way again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

-Super comfy bed
-Clean!!
-Great pool and hot tub
-Very nice breakfast buffet and complimentary happy hour
-Very friendly staff
-Convenient location

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweettupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Those are all very excellent bullet points!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

Large, accomodating room with adequate work and leisure space. Excellent wireless hook-up; helpful front desk staff. Complimentary Happy Hour!! Convenient to all area amenities

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review. Please come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Address: 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing