We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Value & Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We needed a dog-friendly hotel & found La Quinta through an on-line search. Great location--right off a major exit in Valdosta--plenty of restaurants, stores, etc. for all your needs. The hotel itself was perfect for traveling w/ a dog--huge, grassy perimeter for walks; we felt very safe walking at night when we arrived & again in the morning. Grounds were very well-manicured & they even supplied clean up bags for your dogs. The staff (Monique in particular) was customer-service focused & very friendly, to all guests we saw checking in, despite the late hour. Complimentary breakfast was also nice. We travel to Florida often & this hotel is half-way for us--we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2009

Thank you for the review! I will share the compliments with our staff and make sure I tell Monique thank you for doing a wonderful job for our guests! We hope to see you again soon and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

I will like to say La quinta Inn & Suites in Valdosta was the best .Words can explain the customer service I received. I will tell anyone if your in the area make sure to stop by and visit . Hot Breakfast Buffet was excellent Happy Hour was Great and fresh baked cookies just delicious. I can just go on and on it was an experience I have never had before at a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcake459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! I will share your kind words with our staff! We truly do appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I was traveling home from my brother's funeral. I had my 2 small boys, and my elderly frail mother. We arrived late at night because my mother was feeling ill, and we were all exhausted. The young lady at the front desk was so wonderful to me. My mother cannot climb stairs, so she worked diligently to find us a room on the main floor. She even met me at the entrance to make sure I could manage the bags, and offered my mom assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

I am so glad the staff worked to help you and your family out during your stay! Thank you so much for your review - I will be sharing it with my staff! We always do our best to go out of the way for our guests and it is nice to hear it does not go unappreciated! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Had a couple issues with the room....sink wasn't draining properly...and there was lingering cigarette smoke smell in my room (along with a cigarette burn in one of the curtains)...somebody had obviously been breaking the no-smoking rules and was likely smoking out of the sliding glass doors. The hotel was alerted of these issues upon my departure, and they've since then fixed those problems and notified me they have been addressed. The hotel did have some nice 'extras' that I wasn't expecting...such as a full hot breakfast instead of just the usual continental style....had eggs, biscuits, grits, etc. There was also a complimentary beverage service from 6-8p in the lobby which was a nice touch I am not use to experiencing at La Quinta. The pool is nice. The fitness room was not great, but at least they had one....and the hotel staff made me aware that if I wanted, I could use for free the local YMCA facility which was near by. Staff was very friendly and informative all the way around. Overall, a good visit, even though it was very short, just one night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fostersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

Thank you for your review! I am glad you reported your issue with the front desk so that we could promptly take care of it. As you mentioned, we do like to take the time to let guests know that issues do not go unresolved - we always take care of them right away to prevent any future issues. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Very nice stay - the room was very clean and the service was excellent. My sister was traveling with us and her foot was in a cast. The clerk went out of his way to provide a downstairs room so she wouldn't have to climb stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoutmaster_Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2009

Thank you for staying with us and for posting feedback on our hotel! We wish you and your sister safe travels - hopefully her leg will heal very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

we LOVED this hotel. great for our kids AND our dog! good value, great breakfast, large rooms, complimentary beverages and ice cream in the evening. it was clean and we felt safe! the two most important things when travelling with your family. but the best bonus was how friendly the staff were. after a long day of travelling, it was great to be met by a friendly desk clerk who enjoyed his job. and 15 minutes after we checked we got a phone call to see if everything was okay and that we got in okay. i have NEVER seen that - and i worked in the hospitality industry for 7 years. great job - way to go! i would totally recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandtuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

Thank you so much for your review! I will defintiely be sharing this with my staff! Like you said, in the hotel industry some places do not go out of their way to make a person's stay welcome, but we genuinely put for all of our effort into doing so (such as the call to ensure you liked your room and that everything was okay). We hope to see you in future travels and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We were received magnificentely in this hotel. The staff is courteous and at your beken call. The evening reception was outstanding including a cocktail reception and snaks. This hotel is super clean, very well decorated and appointed. The two level breakfast room is gorgeous and facing the pool. We recommand this hotel if you stay in or around Valdosta. Southern hospitality does exist.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATAKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0779dos, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2009

Thank you for your review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will visit us in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $134 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing