We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
839
344
62
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
839
344
62
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursausageevening receptionpet ownersfirst floorsmall dogfrieshot breakfastwafflesa great place to staypool and hot tubpleasant surpriseafter a long dayfree breakfastroom was clean and comfortablestaff was very friendlylong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We arrived on Friday night to split up our drive to Orlando. Got a good rate with AAA and the hotel was pretty nice. We didn't really have any issues, the check in/out was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre at best but not a deciding factor in returning next time. Very pleased with the (short) stay.

Room Tip: If you are going to bed early, do not get an inside room. You can easily hear the noise from the pool/courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
georgia
11
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The service was great!! The staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. House keeping did an Awesome job at making sure we had everything we needed; plus took the extra step to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The hospitality of the guest laundry came in handy. This was our second year in a row going for one of our vacations. After this visit, we will make this as a Family Tradition.
Looking forward to next year!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a good place to stay for an overnight trip to Florida. The room was clean and comfortable. There's no elevator, and we had to carry all our luggage up two flights of stairs. The desk clerk wasn't very friendly, but I guess our 2:30 a.m. arrival didn't please her--even though we weren't the only guests in line. We missed the free breakfast, unfortunately.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, unless you don't mind the stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outttatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank for taking the time to provide a review of out property. I am sorry you were not greeted in a warmer fashion. If you need a ground floor room at our property I suggest you book a standard king room or an accessible room as they are all located on the ground floor.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
229-247-7755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Paid $144. for a room stuck between a busy ice maker room and the entry door slamming open and shut until late late night. Partially stayed for the hot tub which we were told they had when we called, but was broken. When we complained we were told that we already got a discount for the room. Room was nice though, but not worth the price!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I suggest making your reservations at least 14 days in advance and take advantage of our “Book Early and Save Program”. By booking early you could have saved up to 30%. Please contact me at the below listed phone number. I will need some more information to investigate the issue with the Hot Tub as I see no closures listed in the logs

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager
229-247-7755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews