We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
North Fort Myers, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were traveling to Michigan and stopped at a prior exit and check into a hotel that was horrible and we left after 5 Mins. Even though we were exhausted. We went down one exit and saw LaQuinta and knew that we would have no problems. We have stayed at several LaQuinta hotels in several states and have learned that when traveling we can always get a clean well kept room at a reasonable price at LaQuinta and now only stop there when we are traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We are glad you got to experience the best of Valdosta after being disappointed at another local property. We are happy you ultimately selected the La Quinta Inn and Suites for your lodging needs.

Thanks for providing this review and please come back again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We "had" to stay at La Quinta because no other hotel would allow or dog. We we dreading having to spend the night at a La Quinta. Wow, were we surprised! This hotel was very clean, nice linens, clean pool and jacuzzi, friendly staff, and well kept grounds!!! We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. A pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishincatlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Fishincatlau,

We are glad you "had" to stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites, Valdosta GA and experience the best Valdosta has to offer.

Remember we are truly pet friendly, not pet tolerant as there is never a pet fee at La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Please come back and stay again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice. We stayed for only one night. Made reservations by phone, and we found the desk service to be professional and kind. The hotel has a layout that feels very unique. The courtyard is in the center with the pool, and the hotel forms a large square around it. It feels safe. The location is perfect. We walked to TJ Maxx, and there are several restaurants within walking distance, like Outback. The room was large with a balcony. There was no problem staying with our little pomeranian, which I LOVE about La Quinta (thank you for making our lives easier)! I definitely suggest staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Writetaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Writetaby

Thanks for selecting the La Quinta Inn & Suites for your stay in Valdosta, GA . We appreciate thet you selected us over the many other hotels in tha area. Remember, pets always stay free at La Quinta.

You are correct in pointion out we are conveniently located to mutiple restaurants and shopping areas.

Please comback and stay a little longer and explore Valdosta.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Bradenton, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I have stayed at several side of the road La Quinta before, I have dogs and we know we can always find refuge at La Quinta ... however, this time I was VERY impressed: the reception was warm and welcoming and the room was spotlessly clean, no doggie smell at ALL. The bed was a dream, room large, bathroom great. If I had to find one fault is that they did not have (at least in my room) any toiletries other then soap. No shampoo, no conditioner ... but the bed made up for the lack. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and further, I plan to stay there again on our annual trek to NC.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon_Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Jon_ Monica,


I am happy you enjoyed you stay at the Laquinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA. We know you have a large selection available in our market and are happy you chose us.

I would like apologize for the lack of shampoo in your room. A bottle should have been left on the tub edge with the Soap and Wash Cloth.

Please come back and see us again.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently became puppy parents so now we are looking for dog friendly lodging. I highly recommend the La Quinta in Valdosta. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of grassy area for doggie walks. The area felt very safe. When we checked in we were told that our dog was welcome to come to happy hour in the courtyard. The complimentary breakfast offered a good choice of food items. I also found a great price called the snowbird special through their website. We were able to walk across the lot to Outback to get carry out so we didn't need to leave our baby alone. The hotel even offered bags to clean up after your dog, I only wish people would be considerate and do so. Dog friendly hotels are few and far between so we need to be appreciative and clean up after our little ones.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoDog514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

GoDog514,

Thanks for providing this review of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Being a pet friendly hotel presents us with daily challenges. However, our housekeeping team does a great job maintaining our rooms and get great compliments like yours on the cleanliness and comfort.

We hope to see you again, soon!

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $129 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing