We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed for an entire week during the ag expo in Moultrie....well worth the drive from Moultrie.
Clean quiet rooms, GREAT beds, very good breakfast selection (complimentary) and the free drinks at cocktail hour are a nice bonus.....stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

We appreciate you selecting us for your stay during the Sunbelt Agricultural Expo. The drive to Moultrie in not a short trip, so saying our property is well worth the drive (45 Min) speaks volumes, as there are closer options.

Thanks for providing this review and we hope to see you again next year. Make your reservations early to take advantage of earlybird pricing.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,331)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have enjoyed this hotel several times, as it is a great stop for us traveling between Tennessee and Florida. We also have a pet poodle who travels with us at times, and La Quinta is always accomodating to pets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 961bennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our property multiple times. We must be doing something right if you keep coming back. Thanks!

Remember there is NEVER a fee for your pet at La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed the first weekend in October. We enjoyed out stay. The fresh hot cookies, and free drinks from 6:00 to 8:00pm was great!! The breakfast could use a few more options, but it was okay. The room was clean and spacious. Wallpaper could use a little updating in the bathroom. The only downfall was when we first walked into the room. There was smears on the tv stand, desk and counter. It looked liked they had just wiped it and it was still wet. But in fact it was the left over bleach smelling cleaner they used. The air was cool and comfortable. Any questions just let me know.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkist1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

sunkist 1801,

Thanks for staying with us at the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review.

We are currently removing all the wallpaper from the rooms and repainting all the rooms, adding granite vanities, new vanity mirrors, vanity lighting and artwork with a local flair.

Come back and see us again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Close to Campus and close to all attractions ! We went on a campus visit to Valdosta State University. The location was great and we had outstanding service and treatment.I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family !!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hopefully your visit to VSU was a good visit. Remember we offer VSU Parent Discounts, Just ask for the Blazer Parent Rate.

Our staff goes above and beyond to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay.

Please come back and see us again, soon!!


Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This LQ is the best we have ever experienced. Wish they all were like this. Excellent hot breakfast (sausage, grits, potatoes, waffles) and nice room. Good restaurants like Outback just outside the front door. Wouldn't hurt if it was $10.00 cheaper though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for proclaming us the best La Quinta. We feel that way too. We appreciate that you selected us for your stay in Valdosta GA.

We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had made a reservation for this hotel based on my fellow TripAdvisor Member reviews. This was our first stop for the night as were were on our way to Miami. The exterior of the building was in excellent shape. Interior was good, nothing major that we could see. Check in was fast and we got the room we reserved. The room itself was in great condition and we felt comfortable there. The happy hour was till 8 so it was nice to have some free cocktails to unwind after a 14 hour drive. Some people were taking their drinks outside to sit around the pool. We did not use the pool but from what we saw, the pool area was also in good condition. It was a nice set up with tables, chairs and umbrellas. Breakfast was satisfactory with both hot and cold food. We drive down to Florida about twice a year and we will from now on make this hotel our first stop on our journey. Clean, comfortable, reasonable room rates. And I agree with a recent review that wi-fi is not great. In fact we stayed at 3 different La Quintas on our trip and all had poor wi fi. Of course I has using it on my Kindle so I don't know if that made a difference. But overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPJSIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Next time we hope you stay for a few nights and see what Valdosta has to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to Provide this review of the La Quinta Inn & Suites.

The managers reception is a great amenity at our hotel as well as the Deluxe Hot Breakfast.

We have recently upgraded our WiFi and hopefully on your next visit you will not experience any signal problems. We hope to see you again soon.

Rick Oelkers, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Address: 1800 Club House Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601-3500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $129 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA was awarded a 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for maintaining an outstanding guest satisfaction ratings This is our sixth consecutive year receiving this award. La Quinta Inn and Suites was inducted into the TripAdvisor Hall of Fame for Five Consecutive Certificate of Excellence Awards, and was the 2012 winner of the La Quinta High Five Award as the most popular property with La Quinta Guests. TripAdvisor also named the La Quinta Inn & Suites, Valdosta, GA as the 9th most pet friendly hotel in the United States in September 2011. All travelers will enjoy the value and convenience at the La Quinta Valdosta. All guests enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet including Make your own waffles, complimentary evening reception,(Mon - Sat) and a courtyard featuring a pool, hot tub, and gazebo. Located on Exit 18, I-75, there are multiple restaurants nearby including the adjacent Hooters, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Applebees. Valdosta Mall, Buffalo Wild Wings Wild Adventures Theme Park and Water Park, Moody Air Force Base, and major local attractions are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Hotel Valdosta
La Quinta Valdosta
Valdosta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing