We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
60
59
41
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
59
41
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar attached wild adventures continental breakfast signs of wear and tear hotel is in a great location welcome center choose this hotel rooms are nice exercise room musty smell comfortable bed spring break nice stay staff was friendly off the highway tenn stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 189 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Beware Check they have clean NON SMOKING rooms. Check in was efficient and we drove round to our room, we carried our cases up the stairs. Opened the door to our room and the smell of cigarette smoke was overpowering as we had booked a non-smoking room I rang to get another room. At check in my wife was told the only other available room was a handicap room, so she took it. Also she was told that they only had 2 smoking rooms, The second room smelt unpleasant, mouldy or worse, but we stayed. The bathroom had a wet room type shower and was also unpleasant. We both woke the next morning feeling unwell. Breakfast was OK,. with a very pleasant lady in charge. The hotel appeared to be less than half occupied, so I presume the handicap room was the only one made up? I wish we had left and found another hotel. If a room has been contaminated surely it needs to be thoroughly aired and deep cleaned. The location is convenient next to the interstate and there is a restaurant co-located. Although we chose to eat in Valdosta.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ivang1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We have stayed here in the past, and each experience was different. I heard that some people who had rooms on the first floor experienced a musty smell, but I imagine that may be residual from the hurricane that came through just a week before. We had a second floor room, this time we had a/c that got as cold as we wanted and the fan remained on constantly, this made this very comfortable and drowned out the highway noise. Staff was friendly, beds were comfy, cleanliness okay, still signs of wear and tear from years of use, but I would say a very excellent stay for the very small rate of 56 bucks a night. TV worked great, but it was hard to find a place to charge cell phones as there are not very many outlets in the room. Pool area still looks very nice, although I did not use it this time. Having the steakhouse and bar attached to the property makes it very convenient to get cocktails or meals.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitroliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Checked in and drove round to our room, we dragged our cases up the stairs. Opened the door and the smell of mould and cigarettes hit us, I have asthma, so went back to check in and was told the only other room was a handicap room, so we took it. The room smelt mouldy, but we stayed. It was large, good size t.v. The bathroom was cramped and had a wet room type shower and looked aweful. Woke next morning feeling ill.
Breakfast was o.k. nice lady in charge. The hotel was less than half occupied, so I presume giving us the handicap room was some sort of joke. Go for the price and convenient location, but beware.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank h0lly1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This is a horrible hotel! The a/c and tv in our room did not work. Electrical outlets were exposed. The room had a foul odor. The beds were old and had no support. I saw roaches in our room. This hotel needs a complete make over. Everything in it is old. My worst hotel experience ever.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MissyLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Very large very clean pool with chaise lounges and regular chairs. Most tables have an umbrella. There is a great restaurant attached with the back door right there at the pool location.... and plenty of room for pets. Perfect weekend getaway. Lots of shopping and other restaurants in the area. Wild Adventures is just down the road a few miles. We love this place. Have been visiting here for about 8 years now and have watched the management change, we still love it. The pool is the best for miles and miles around.

Room tip: The end rooms hear the exit door til late at night, and near the pool can get a little loud at night.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nlf31763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews