We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised...and reasonable rates”
Review of Kinderlou Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kinderlou Inn
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Conyers, GA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised...and reasonable rates”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stop in Valdosta a couple of times a year on our way to a cruise and usually stay at the Comfort Suite brand of the Choice Hotel line. We were going to a family event and we were bringing one of our dogs so we had to find a pet friendly hotel.

The rate was great (had to pay a bit extra for the dog, but that was disclosed up front when we made the reservation online). The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly. We were in the newer rooms in the back so traffic noise wasn't a problem. The hotel is also much easier to get to from the Interstate than the Comfort Suites.

The breakfast was great and you could even get a sausage biscuit if you asked. I availed myself of the exercise room twice and everyone we interacted with was extremely kind. Looking at some of the older pictures of the property, it seems that this was a Comfort Inn in the past and it was converted to a Clarion when the newer Comfort Suites up the road opened.

At $25-$30 less per night, I know where we'll be staying from now on

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evac93rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    49
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
66
39
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are typically Hoilday Inn Express travelers but this location has earned our business ANY trips that direction. We travel to Florida down I-75 so this is a good stopping point for us being from Ohio. At this location, you are south of Atlanta and oh so close to the Florida border! The price here is VERY competitive and initially is what drew us in when Holiday Inn Express wanted double the amount. I made a review on here after last years stay too. The beds are SO comfortable and the bedding is exactly what we get at HI Express which is what I want! The breakfast is just enough and free making it the icing on the cake! There is EVERYTHING within a few miles of the exit. We've gone to Kohls and Wal-Mart nearby and every restaurant you can imagine again is within several miles. The hotel is literally at the bottom of the 75 southbound exit. There are wonderful tourist and historical attractions close by too. What we like to do is to sleep in the next day after making the majority of our drive on the first day. This hotel allows a check out of 11am ... NICE! And then we only have 5 hours to our destination, St Pete Beach, FL, and with a check in there of 3-4PM the timing of the location for us couldn't work any better! This hotel was FULL so word is getting around quickly that this is a well priced, great place to stay!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both upstairs and downstairs rooms. Both were great and I wouldn't have a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked at hotel.com and we got a great deal. The front desk lady was great and the bed was comfy. We didn't even get worried about the strip club across the street. Very quiet. The breakfast was tasty also. The only down side was the bathroom smelled of urine. Had to go to walmart tor cleaning supplies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the night on our way home from Florida. We arrived late at night and left early the next morning and we didn't use the pool or any of the other facilities so I can't comment on those.

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly & efficiently. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was good - standard continental breakfast. It's not a deluxe hotel but for the price, it was a great place for a night of traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOf2Girlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice place. Big. Older part has exterior doors but we stayed in the back part with interior hallways. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room a little small but good choices. OK if you beat the crowd.

Room Tip: If you prefer, ask for room with interior door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a very nice looking hotel. They have a very nice breakfast room, workout room and swimming pool. The rooms are basic rooms but nice. The beds are very comfortable. Hotel staff are very pleasant. Very large parking lot. And there is a Restaurant built into the hotel that has VERY good food and staff. If there was a complaint I would say that it is located right next to the interstate so if you are a light sleeper you will hear the traffic however it did not bother me one bit. I will give location a rating of average just due to it being by the interstate. Overall I will stay at this hotel every time I stay in Valdosta Ga!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room furthest away from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alabama L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We drove up to a very clean and organized clean enterance. The young black man at the front desk was very nice. I am in a wheelchair, so online I booked a double non-smoking wheelchair accessible room, but we changed it cause my boyfriend and I smoke so he gave us a standard smoking room. Anyway, after a hour of begin in our room the front desk called up and said the manager said since I was in a wheelchair our room was half price for 2 nights stay. Two days later I met the manage and thanked him for the great discount, he even rolled me to the front desk on check out time. He was very polite and the lady at the front desk poured my boyfriend a fresh cup of coffee. Thank you guys for a very pleasureable stay I will be back. Keep up the good work. Love this Hotel.

Room Tip: If its something you do not like or agree with about this Hotel tell them about it right a way. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinderlou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderlou Inn

Property: Kinderlou Inn
Address: 2101 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-1904 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kinderlou Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kinderlou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Valdosta
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Comfort Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing