We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ok for a night!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South to your Saves list
Quality Inn South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1902 W. Hill Ave., Valdosta, GA 31601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Valdosta
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ok for a night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had to stop there because of bad weather on our way to Florida. For the price we paid it was pretty much ok. Did not like the first floor room, but they were under major renovations and did not have many rooms available. But the room was clean, so that was important for us.
The breakfast did no have that many choices as other Quality Inn hotels have and the coffee was lousy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    25
    10
    15
See reviews for
31
27
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
299 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ok - so a cheap motel, but the electricity in the room seemed near lethal, the sheets were crumpled so who knows if they were clean or not, things falling off the walls. Woken in the night by what I thought were noises from next room (walls very 'thin') but in the morning realised it was more likely cockroaches - one decided to have a journey over the bedside tabs. Ugh.......Added nightie cacophony from trains tooting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L, General Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I am sorry for the problem you had while staying in the Valdosta area. When I looked at my records I could not find anyone that stayed here under your name within the last 12 months. There is another Quality Inn located in Valdosta, off Exit 18. They have lost their Quality Inn license over 6 months ago because they did not meet the franchise standard, but refuse to take their Quality Inn sign down. We have already had Trip Advisor remove comments that do not belong to us, but the other Quality Inn North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Florida, because our regular motel was booked. The rooms had been renovated and were very clean. The beds were comfortable and there was a decent hot breakfast. For $49 it deserves an excellent rating!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over a weekend, nice large clean rooms. Small putting green out back along with pool and hot tub. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and quite a few deliver. Beware of the outside service that offers delivery services they are very expensive, adding charges along with the meal. Laundry facilities are located outside a good walk away from the rooms. That was my only drawback to this property.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Herb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stop at this Quality Inn on every trip I take to Florida. The rooms are clean and bright, the staff are incredibly helpful and polite, and it is very convenient to food and interstate. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed last night because our usual hotel was booked up. I reluctantly stopped because the exterior of the hotel is in great need of updating and renovating. I went in and the friendly, accommodating desk clerk showed me a room. I was quite surprised! The room was good and very clean. Fridge was smaller than I anticipated but met our needs. Our need for extra towels and pillows was quickly met with a smile! Will definitely be staying again. Thanks for the good service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki5623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Good value and gives Aarp discount . Decent eggs and sausage this. AM and cold cereal . Outdoor pool and inexpensive. I would stay here again on my way to or from Florida . Several fast food places in the area

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 35 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 35 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#16 of 35 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 1902 W. Hill Ave., Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing