We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed February 20, 2008

On our way home from Florida we needed a place to sleep for the night. You never know what to expect when you just pick an exit and pick a hotel without doing any research. But we got really lucky here. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. The only problem was that the tub leaked water, but that wasn't a big deal and the front desk clerk sounded really appreciative that we told her about the problem. I would recommend staying here. The room we had was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2006

This hotel was one of the most outdated placed I'd ever stayed at - but we needed a room for the night. The bed sheets were the biggest problem - they didn't fit and continually came off - it made for a bit of a problem trying to sleep. Other than the rough night sleep (and the woman at the front desk who could hardly hear - I simply gave up on asking her questions) the place was fine. The Japanese steakhouse next door is quite nice and tasty.

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank c5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

I stay there with my family in early Sept.. Hotel was locate close to Wild Advanture and the price was fair compair to other hotel in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again, when we come back to visite next time.

Stayed: September 2006
Thank jane1art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

The hotel was great for my family. They had a pool and playground area for my kids and a restaurant and bar in the hotel that was very convient. The employees were very nice and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the hotel was in a good location of town. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank simcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Guyton, Ga
13
Reviewed April 19, 2006

We arrived about a 1/2 hour before check in, but most hotels don't mind. We checked in. The front desk looked really nice. Had internet access and everything. We got to the rooms, they were filthy and they smelled like rotten fruit or moldy bread. There was a huge gap in the ceiling, and the maid was eating in our room. That was just the beginning. We got a discount with our insurance so our rooms were only like $50.00. Or so we thought. We had held two rooms. We got there and wanted to pay for one room with our debit card and the other cash. No problem right. Except they charged a whopping 187.00 to the card. When I caught them they denied it. I showed them online with my bank and they said they would have it taken care of. Well they did not. I told them to cancle everything on the card and we paid cash, they never canceled. When we brought this to their attention they said they couldn't do anything it was my bank. I called my bank they were lying again. We also said we wanted all of our money back and that we wanted to leave. The General Manager told us he didn't have to give our money back. I have started the procedures to report them to the Better Business Bureau. DO NOT GO HERE

Stayed: April 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
homosassa florida
19
Reviewed May 6, 2005

has roaches crawling on the bed in the middle of the night. pool also had lots of dead bugs in it. only provided one washcloth in the room with 2 people in it. chairs in room are ready to fall apart (room 108). they also need to clean the bathroom walls and shower stall walls (maybe the bathroom wouldn't look so dingy) very noisy area also.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2004

Older hotels but has nice pool...Clean rooms...friendly staff....I would stay again

2  Thank JenniferKIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Address: 1902 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: $64 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing