We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a Dump” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Valdosta University
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a Dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is the nastiest hotel I've ever been to. Carpet was filthy. Beds were stain. Mold and ants in the bathroom. Some dead cockroaches right by the wall. Also the man at the front desk was very mean and rude. There were some drug addicts and hookers here. We left and went to the New Valdosta Inn and Suites and it was way better. Just a tad bit more money, but much safer. This place is nasty and unsafe, so don't stay here. The Days Inn and Super 8 are better than this Motel 6.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. This place is a dump.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    12
    11
    26
See reviews for
19
12
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a terrible night breathing smoke odors. First assigned room...smoke odor in a non smoking room. Second assigned room seemed better, but after about i hour, the odors were very apparent. Blanket had cigarette burn area. Pillow smelled of smoke. Clothing smelled of smoke during the next day. AC was barely adequate. Bed was only fair in terms of comfort. Would warn others that unless you are smoke tolerant, stay away. Cheap Motel and NO bargain.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a better room. Bring Fabreeze with you to any motel. Bring your own pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was dirty and I got an infection l,and ended up in the ER because I stepped on a dirty earring in the pool,Would not recommend to anyone, The bathroom was dirty,and the beds wasn't clean,only stayed one night but won't ever stay again. Saw drug activity,and hookers hanging around Please don't take your kids there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear sheilas68 - We sincerely apologize for your recent unpleasant experience with us; the cleanliness and security issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Got pretty much what I expected. Room surprisingly clean for $39/night. No fridge or alarm clock. Very little t.p. in the bathroom. Some shady looking characters hanging out on the balconies but everyone was friendly when we walked by, no one caused any problems through the night. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noverojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1,006 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were driving back from Florida and we were getting tired, I saw the Motel 6 on the billboard along with the price. We decided to try the Motel 6. This was one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made in my life. The man and the front desk gave us our key. We walked in and were disgusted. The room was like a dump. So dirty! Beds were stained. Blood on the pillows, carpet was very dirty. Bathroom was covered with mold. We also saw a lot od hookers and drug dealers hanging around the property. We knew we couldn't stay here. So we decided to go get our money back. The man wouldn't refund our money, and began to get very mad at us while we tried argue with him to refund our money, but he refused, and told us to get out now or he would call the police. So we hurried out of there. We then went over to the Super 8 and got very kind service and a clean room a little higher in price than we would have paid at the Motel 6, but it was well worth it! The next morning I was talking to the front desk lady about our experience with the Motel 6, and she told us that she and the manager at the Days Inn next door have heard that the Motel 6 is a very dangerous hotel to stay at, because of all the drug dealers and hookers, who love to stay thereShe was glad that we got out of there as fast as we could. I'm glad about that. I do know now. To never go there and no matter how cheap. I learn if you choose very cheap places, you would expect that hotel to be like a dump. I would highly recommend you use your money at the Days Inn or Super 8 next door or any of the other hotels in the area. I do know now that I probably won't ever stay at another Motel 6 ever again, and especially this one. Don't stay at this dump which also very dangerous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were passing through for the night, and after stopping at 3 other hotels, we ended up at the Motel 6. It was okay for one night, but the shower and toilet weren't the cleanest- there were spiders and hair. There was no alarm clock, limited outlets, tv picture went in and out, and linens smelled dusty, like they hadn't been changed in a while. Can't complain too much for the price- it'll work for a night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, parking was ok. It was pretty much what you'd expect at $43 per night. Comforter and curtains have seen better days..lots of holes, that's really my only complaint. Good for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAirhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#25 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Valdosta University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Valdosta University

Property: Motel 6 Valdosta University
Address: 2003 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5113
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Valdosta University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Valdosta GA is conveniently located off I-75,and within walking distance to area dining and shopping. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi are in all of our modern rooms. Amenities also include a coin laundry, outdoor pool and semi-truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Valdosta University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Motel 6
Valdosta Motel Six
Motel Six Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing