We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Valdosta University
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta(Valdosta)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
8
15
14
11
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
14
11
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower headflat screen tvnight's sleepwe've stayedfirst floorclean roomssquishygas
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a terrible night breathing smoke odors. First assigned room...smoke odor in a non smoking room. Second assigned room seemed better, but after about i hour, the odors were very apparent. Blanket had cigarette burn area. Pillow smelled of smoke. Clothing smelled of smoke during the next day. AC was barely adequate. Bed was only fair in terms of comfort. Would warn others that unless you are smoke tolerant, stay away. Cheap Motel and NO bargain.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get a better room. Bring Fabreeze with you to any motel. Bring your own pillow. Stay out fo the cheap places.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was dirty and I got an infection l,and ended up in the ER because I stepped on a dirty earring in the pool,Would not recommend to anyone, The bathroom was dirty,and the beds wasn't clean,only stayed one night but won't ever stay again. Saw drug activity,and hookers hanging around Please don't take your kids there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear sheilas68 - We sincerely apologize for your recent unpleasant experience with us; the cleanliness and security issues you encountered are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Got pretty much what I expected. Room surprisingly clean for $39/night. No fridge or alarm clock. Very little t.p. in the bathroom. Some shady looking characters hanging out on the balconies but everyone was friendly when we walked by, no one caused any problems through the night. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noverojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We were driving back from Florida and we were getting tired, I saw the Motel 6 on the billboard along with the price. We decided to try the Motel 6. This was one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made in my life. The man and the front desk gave us our key. We walked in and were disgusted. The room was like a dump. So dirty! Beds were stained. Blood on the pillows, carpet was very dirty. Bathroom was covered with mold. We also saw a lot od hookers and drug dealers hanging around the property. We knew we couldn't stay here. So we decided to go get our money back. The man wouldn't refund our money, and began to get very mad at us while we tried argue with him to refund our money, but he refused, and told us to get out now or he would call the police. So we hurried out of there. We then went over to the Super 8 and got very kind service and a clean room a little higher in price than we would have paid at the Motel 6, but it was well worth it! The next morning I was talking to the front desk lady about our experience with the Motel 6, and she told us that she and the manager at the Days Inn next door have heard that the Motel 6 is a very dangerous hotel to stay at, because of all the drug dealers and hookers, who love to stay thereShe was glad that we got out of there as fast as we could. I'm glad about that. I do know now. To never go there and no matter how cheap. I learn if you choose very cheap places, you would expect that hotel to be like a dump. I would highly recommend you use your money at the Days Inn or Super 8 next door or any of the other hotels in the area. I do know now that I probably won't ever stay at another Motel 6 ever again, and especially this one. Don't stay at this dump which also very dangerous.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were passing through for the night, and after stopping at 3 other hotels, we ended up at the Motel 6. It was okay for one night, but the shower and toilet weren't the cleanest- there were spiders and hair. There was no alarm clock, limited outlets, tv picture went in and out, and linens smelled dusty, like they hadn't been changed in a while. Can't complain too much for the price- it'll work for a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews