We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Valdosta University
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This motel 6 is mostly average. It is in worse shape than last nights motel 6. It is more dated. Carpet, tube television, mattresses are very squishy. Not soft more flimsy. Bedding was not dated. It was all right for a single nights stay and for its price point.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyjinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    13
    11
    27
See reviews for
21
12
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

When in Valdosta it's always a toss up between the 6 and the Briarwood Motel. The 6 only wins because it is so close to food and WalMart.... Another Nice Stay. Value and Location is a Must for me. But I do miss the inside Heated Pool that Briarwood has to offer....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyclovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice , was greeted warmly by a man named Gary. He was very nice. The room was very nice and clean. It is an older motel but it seems as they maintain it good. After about a hour the man at desk call to make sure room was acceptable. Will go back

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean one-story property with parking at your doorstep (which is about a 8 inch step up); Older property that has been looked after (mostly). There is a Hardees and several gas stations in front of the hotel. If you are looking for a budget stay just off the highway in Valdosta, this would be it. Use the Motel 6 app on your phone to make your reservations while in the car.

Note regarding all Motel 6 properties: They charge by the adult, not the total number of people, unlike many chains that want to know the total # of guests. This can save you about $10/night.

Room Tip: Not really any tips here - hotel is set away from highway and our room was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arstrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room was on the small side but was very clean. The beds were a little hard, you have to pay $2.99 for the internet and can only use it on one devise at a time. Overall I was happy with the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I received a call from the front desk a few minutes after checking in to ensure everything was satisfactory. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

You have got to be kiding pubic hair in shower roaches in rooms smells like a wet Dogg in rooms never will I stay in this dump Agin saw to drug deals while sitting out side truck and prostitution going on by the pool helll no ....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haulingss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valdosta hotels

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
471 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's certainly not an upscale place but above the average for a Motel 6 & well worth the money charged. The room was clean, parking ample and bedding in good condition. The only drawback was the rude clerk on duty in the early AM, but you're going to get this sometime anywhere.Location is just off interstate 75 and easy to spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Valdosta University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Valdosta University

Property: Motel 6 Valdosta University
Address: 2003 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5113
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Valdosta University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Valdosta GA is conveniently located off I-75,and within walking distance to area dining and shopping. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi are in all of our modern rooms. Amenities also include a coin laundry, outdoor pool and semi-truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Valdosta University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Motel 6
Valdosta Motel Six
Motel Six Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing