We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
LEITCHFIELD
1 review
“vacation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

first room was messy commode wouldnt flush had to change rooms had a bad odor in both rooms i stay at the days inns on kentucky lake on a regular basic thought all were about the same till i tried this one. was told if i needed internet service to go to the holiday inn across the parking lot thats nice use another motels services. i dont travel a lot but when i do i will be using another motel .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RANDAL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you had problems during your stay with us. We could have fixed any problem with the toilet if you had let us know about it. The problem with the wifi, I was not aware of, but my clerk did refer you to the adjacent property that we also own for your use. Give us another try when you are in our area. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    89
    66
    38
    51
See reviews for
138
64
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Was headed toward home and wife needed to rest -- good price, desk staff recommened great little resturant , beds slept well . Had been reworked and only problem was peeling paint on bathroom door probably due to poor prep, did not detrack from good night's sleep. internet was quick and reliable -- good value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ecm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank You for your kind remarks. We do have a nice little hotel, with a very helpful and friendly staff to help you. We also have a repaint schedule in place to take care of the inside paint issues that we have. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The first room i was check into was nice. The air conditioner was already running and comfortable when we got there. We had to be moved due to the sink being clogged. When we were moved, the room we moved to didn't have the flat screen tv as advertised when i made the reservation, there were dead bugs and roaches in the bathroom and the bathtub had cracks covered with patches that could still cause injury. I did not report the bugs to the staff because we had been traveling and my we were tired of moving.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank You for letting us know about the problems that you expirenced during your stay with us. We try to provide safe, clean rooms with everything working in them. I am sorry that we failed to do so for you. Give us another try when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA ROSA BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had to change rooms the next morning! it was terrible filthy and the sheets were so nasty! they refused to refund my money and the shower and ac didnt even work!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank NENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Please contact me at daysinn16@williamshotelgroup.com, so I can identify the room that you had problems with. I have been unable to find you with the info that you provided. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The first room they put us in had multiple hairs in the bed - sheets had not been changed. The next room had bed bugs - they started biting us around midnight and we even showed them to the desk clerk - he told us not only did they have bed bugs that so did the hotels next door and that is why he never stayed anywhere but a Hilton or higher end hotel. Did nof offer our money back or anything - we had no more money to go to a new hotel so we had to drive home that night and miss our next day at Wild Adventures. Bugs got in our hair even - they bit us on the way home. We had to throw away our luggage and clothes - it has been a nightmare -- and no one from the hotel has even called to say they are sorry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank You for letting me know of the problems that you had. We are currently having our Pest Control Company checking all of our rooms for this problem. As you used your Wyndham Rewards points to pay for the room, I have ask them to place your points back to your account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRADENTON
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had to cancel with Super 8 which is next door to this Hotel, since Super 8 was all indoors. Days Inn happened to be right there as well and was outdoor access, easier for someone who is disabled and with a dog.

The attendant was nice and discount was given for being a walk-in I was surprised. But, in the room I was in, (2 rooms were booked).. the toilet would almost overflow when flushed. I called the front desk and she stated she could not leave her area but at 10:45PM she would deliver a plunger. This did not happen.. So, I stopped flushing the toilet. Good thing I didn't really have to go if you know what I mean...... It wasn't until I saw the maid the next AM did I get the plunger. It didn't help the situation, the water continued to rise to the top, almost...........over......... Trucks park in between these two Hotels, truck stop.... and in the back which is next to a big open field. Nice for the dog to run a muck. The trucks surround the pool as well, but it was rainy so no use for the pool. I didn't hear the trucks running all night once you're behind closed doors with the air on. Cops were there for a while, I don't know why, I was taking the dog out for his last walk...it was lit up...
Other than all this I slept good and 10% discount was given for the toilet inconvenience. Which I don't think covered the a$10.00 dog fee, however it was given. I don't travel much but this was the situation here. Back to the heat in FL.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your toilet during your stay with us. We try to provide safe, clean rooms with everything working in them. I am glad that my Front Desk Clerk gave you some compensation at check out for your problem. Try us again when you are in the area. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here Labor Day weekend 2012. Had a reservation for a nonsmoking king room, but when we arrived, there were only smoking rooms left. That being said, the room we were given didn't smell of smoke so much as just being stale.

There is a train that runs nearby, as we found out. It runs at all hours, and blew its horn repeatedly at 3AM one night we were there.

Breakfast area leaves something to be desired. There was the choice of cereal, bagels, toast, pop-tarts, or oatmeal. There was orange juice, milk, and coffee to drink. The dining area is a grouping of four tables in the main lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Address: 1827 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center near many restaurants and the business district. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 16, our hotel makes it easy to visit popular local attractions. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. For added convenience we are adjacent to IHOP and many other chain restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing