We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Value Inn Valdosta(Valdosta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Valdosta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
68
110
96
52
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
110
96
52
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannight stayyogurtoff the highwayihopmotelinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 394 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here Labor Day weekend 2012. Had a reservation for a nonsmoking king room, but when we arrived, there were only smoking rooms left. That being said, the room we were given didn't smell of smoke so much as just being stale.

There is a train that runs nearby, as we found out. It runs at all hours, and blew its horn repeatedly at 3AM one night we were there.

Breakfast area leaves something to be desired. There was the choice of cereal, bagels, toast, pop-tarts, or oatmeal. There was orange juice, milk, and coffee to drink. The dining area is a grouping of four tables in the main lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The cleaning staff really needs to do a better job on the bathrooms. It is very disgusting to see other guests hair in the shower, and also on the toilet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

my stay with my preteen son was very good for the price i paid. The only problem was when the toilet got clogged, instead of just bringing a plunger to help fix it, we had to be moved. Granted it was just next door but the room was not cool at all and the tv was old. We were comfortable in our original room. A security guard or Second attendant or even just a simple lock and sign on the door saying be right back for the front desk service person to plunge the commode. Lacie and Valerie were lovely when i checked in and out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank JENNIFER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was convient for us as it was half way to our destination.
the King room non smoking I reserved was not available. I was told I booked a smoking...?
we were moved into a room with the a/c was off.
took a long time to cool the room down 3-4 hours.
we arrived about 8:30pm tired and ready to just get off the road.
The shower was clean and water pressure was great. The bed was comfortable and once the room cooled off we could finally relax enough to sleep.
We slept late and only had time to grab items as they were closing down the breakfast.
All in all with a little TLC this could easily get a btter reveiw.
the towel rack had been torn off the wall in the bathroms looks like several times. the rack was reinstalled VERY crooked with the last patch job donewith out care.
There was a need on the door jams for a fresh coat of paint or at least touch ups.
Again this has potential and it was all minor items but all too obvious especially to me as a rewards card holder.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank acmandeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

the room was overall cleN And nice hotel the problem is that it does not have enough parking space for guests

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews