We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Like the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Valdosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    95
    78
    47
    27
See reviews for
135
73
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my two children on our way to Florida. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids loved swimming in the pool after a long drive. I was surprised to see how well everything was kept given the price of the hotel. We were very happy with our stay. It is a great budget hotel. There is also a Burger King with a play place next door that they kids enjoyed running around in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosborn1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington,Ky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way to Florida. We were able to enjoy the pool for a little bit since it did not close until 10:00.The rooms were clean but smelled just a little bit musty, not bad. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient and check in took just a couple of minutes. The hotel is very close to the interstate, but it was quiet and we were able to sleep well. We would stay here again for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I'll be honest... when I drove up to the place I started regretting making the reservation at the Valdosta HoJo. But don't judge a book by its cover. While it is clear that the place has been around for a while, the room was a pleasant surprise. Yes, it needs updating. But the room was clean and comfortable. Good A/C, comfortable beds, good bathroom, etc. And it is a bargain. I have paid much more for hotels that are much worse. So for a night or two, this hotel is a great value. Don't expect the Hilton (but you're not paying for the Hilton either). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TylerTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were on our way home from Florida needed a place to sleep for the night. The lady at the front counter was very sweet and welcoming. We got to the room to find that housekeeping seemed not to care that day. The sheets were stained, the bathtub was disgusting, and the floors were not vacuumed or mopped.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleg913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#21 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 34 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Property: Howard Johnson Valdosta
Address: 4598 N Valdosta Rd, I-75 (exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-7604 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing