We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a HoJo or a Days? Either way, it's ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Is this a HoJo or a Days? Either way, it's ok.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay if you need a stopping point on the way to Florida. I got a coupon out of a free travel coupon mag and it was around $49 with tax for a second floor room. Just an average clean room and I didn't see one bug. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the bed wasn't comfy. Very convenient to highway and eating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soeastmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are now a Howard Johnson Inn. We still have the same friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. We are glad to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    107
    87
    61
    39
See reviews for
159
82
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party. I stayed for 3 nights and the experience was great. The rooms were cleaned and stayed that way. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. I asked for the bottom floor and a refigerator and a microwave and it was great. the dairy queen and burger king across the street was very convienent. I would stay there again it is a great deal on a budget.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marvin904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are pleased that enjoyed your stay with us at the Howard Johnson. We strive to provide great customer service to all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We decided we needed a place to rest before continuing on with our trip. Being budget minded, the price makes a difference in our books. We try to pay $45 or less. This place hit all our check boxes for a good reasonably priced room. We paid $49, but we could have paid $5 less if we wanted a second floor room. The office staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The building looked old, but not worn down. It appears to be well maintained. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: They charge $5 less for a second floor room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredsmom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us while you were in Valdosta. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Very nice staff. Overall clean but stained comforters and really dated. We felt the need to wear flip flops on the carpet. Little scary but we survived. You get what you pay for :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyMollyKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are somewhat dated but, we will be getting some new items with our change of name very soon. We appreciate you letting us know where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a convenient stop for me, right off the interstate. The rooms were typical Days Inn. Clean enough. Internet was spotty. Management gave me extra towels, which I always appreciate. My only negatives were that the room had a weird smell and the people next to me were noisy.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked a reservation online through Days Inn's website and followed the directions given. When we got there, we saw the big Days Inn sign from the interstate, pulled into the parking lot and began driving around in circles looking for the hotel's entrance. I finally convinced my other half to stop the car so I could go into the adjacent convenience store and ask them where the office was. He pointed to the Howard Johnson lobby and the lady at the desk said "oh yes, this is the Days Inn." I guess they are converting to a HoJo, so just be aware and don't get confused like we were. We reserved what they call an efficiency so we could have a refrigerator and microwave. It was a very nice, spacious room. These rooms with a 'fridge are all on the second floor so if you have a cooler of food like we did, be prepared to hike up the stairs. They allow pets, which is great because our dog goes everywhere we do. The room was very clean, bathroom spotless and spacious enough you're not hitting your butt on the door when getting into the shower. Room was quiet even though it was facing the pool and there were a group of teenagers staying there that night. We didn't get to eat at Pegleg's Restaurant since it was a holiday, but enjoyed looking at the pirate coconut heads perched outside. The convenience store that is adjacent to the lobby has most everything you might need if you forget to pack something. We did not sample the continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers who are looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a refrigerator, be advised they are all on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MountainTraveler096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We booked this hotel on our way to Miami from Illinois. It is a long trip if you're driving with only 2 drivers so we needed a place to stay to clean up and sleep. We arrived early and they allowed us to check in. We took advantage of the pool area. It was nice and a good place to unwind after a 16 hour trip. It was decent enough for the $50 price tag, that's why we rated it a 4. It was clean and right off the interstate. This place has no bed bugs, I checked! At least in our room. (I'm very paranoid about that!) Burger King right across the street even though we didn't eat there, as well as a gas station. McDonalds not far away. Chik-Fil-A was about 4 miles away. Going to try the pizza from a local, Marcos. Got word it was good and cheap. This is definitely not the cream of the crop but it serves our purpose and the main thing.....It's clean! The downfall is there is no elevator but it only has 2 floors.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulipsancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
169 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
6.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 33 in Valdosta
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Property: Howard Johnson Valdosta
Address: 4598 N Valdosta Rd, I-75 Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-7604 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Valdosta,Georgia! Near Wild Adventures, Valdosta State University, South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base and Freedom Park. Welcome to our Howard Johnson Valdosta hotel conveniently located by the Florida Border off I-75. Our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major local attractions. Conveniently located with a restaurants on site. Make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool. Check email with free WiFi, and take advantage of free parking including space for large vehicles. All of our guestrooms include a microwave and mini-refrigerator and we welcome pets for a nominal fee. Shopping is near at Valdosta Mall and if you are in town for an event, you will find Rainwater Conference Center, Mathis Municipal Auditorium and Valdosta Regional Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing