We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignored by waitress and manager”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Order Online
Ranked #34 of 278 Restaurants in Valdosta
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 15, 2019

We walked in Red Lobster Saturday June 15 around 6:50 pm and promptly seated that was the end of the promptness. We were sitting at a very obvious table the waitress was talking to a couple that had finished their meal about filling out the the survey on the receipt and mention her name we going on 5 minutes without being acknowledged ,the waitress walked past us still no acknowledgement and the manager seated a couple behind us and talked to them for a few minutes 10 minutes have gone by no acknowledgement still the waitress came back and went straight to them we got up and left

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dbrown3941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClawdeL, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your experience at our Valdosta restaurant and we'd like to learn how we can make this better. Would you be able to give us a call at 800-562-7837; Monday–Friday from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM, and 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM ET so that we may learn more about your experience?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

I went here late on a Friday after 8 and we got seated quickly. Our waitress was attentive. My wife had triple berry sangria and I had a mango Mai Thai they were both great! We had small plates of food all around that consisted of calamari,coconut shrimp, ceased salad Yucatán shrimp and shrimp potstickers. The potstickers sauce was Spivey and delicious. We love calamari and theirs was good except the only offer marinara and ranch which we aren’t bogs fans of. The food came out timely and the restaurant was clean. We would go back to that location if ever in the location again

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ThePrattexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We are traveling and this sounded good. We were concerned when we walked in at 6pm on a Wednesday as no one was there to eat. But reviews were good so we stayed. Our waitress, Abigail, was great and food came out hot and quickly. Food hit the spot. Good job to all!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 224kathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClawdeL, Owner at Red Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

We're glad to hear you received amazing service at our Red Lobster! Thanks for the kudos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch. The food was good and came in of the kitchen surprisingly fast. The server was good, but a little forgetful. I noticed that some of the customers complimented the food and the chef came out, sat down and started talking to them. I thought that was kind of nice. The server did bring us extra biscuits to take home. We appreciated that extra touch.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Maddog1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Good food and a good wait staff. The mixed drinks are not made correctly. so take care when you order those

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nlf31763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing