We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over a year ago, and we still talk about how pleased we were with the service. It was an older hotel that was clearly in the process of being remodeled. The lobby and breakfast area were new and clean. Our room clearly hadn't been renovated yet, but it was clean and comfortable, and the management (clearly a family who had recently purchased the hotel) was incredibly accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. We actually requested to be in the older part of the hotel because it was quieter for the dog. Yes, they are big dog friendly. I don't have enough nice things to say about the staff and the way we were treated. This was a safe, clean, comfortable hotel, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    70
    82
    45
    43
See reviews for
158
66
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Friendly staff, clean affordable rooms, very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend and will come back to this location the next time I am in Valdosta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Herlinde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have stayed here for the second and third time...to Florida and on our return. Right off the highway. David, front desk, greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was good. No complaints. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, although others are not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Credit Card fraud is occurring here at this hotel. The response from the manager was a joke. 'Look closer to home for the fraud'. Umm.. the address and phone number the scammer changed my credit card information to was local to Valdosta. Duh, I don't live there. I wonder if the manager called the number their own employee would answer..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hello A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Booked this hotel for a family wedding based on reviews. The room was filthy. Mold or dirt caked on the air system. A lot of undesirables hanging around outside. Parking lot smelled like urine. Felt VERY unsafe. My sister and I checked out a day early. When we expressed our issues, the girl at the counter just said sorry and that was it. Stay somewhere else.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I do apologize for the uncomfortable stay you had at our facility. It is our desire that when a guest checks into the hotel, that they feel safe and secure. I do wish you had called the front desk the night you checked in and told us about the "undesirables" hanging around and we would have been more than happy to check it out. As for the room, please know that the issues are being reviewed by both maintenance and housekeeping and are being taken care of. Please feel free to stop at our hotel again when you are in the area and be assured that these issues are not common.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#25 of 33 in Valdosta
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
362 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#20 of 33 in Valdosta
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Property: Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Address: 1383 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing