We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the man at the desk was very friendly and nice. I choose...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    81
    44
    42
See reviews for
156
66
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Its a room. No bugs. It's not sound proof so if you have outside noise it will wake you. Nice staff. Decent. Its a 2 star so that's what you get but good for a late night's stay.

Close to many restaurants and right off interstate.

Room Tip: Use hotels.com to choose a cheap room the night before or compare prices with google maps. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RochelleTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is one of two combined Days Inn/Super 8 places in the US. We'd stopped expecting to stay at the Super 8 but then discovered we could get a micro and small fridge in a Days Inn room. That worked better for us and was just a few dollars more for the night. We were pleased to have the option to have the fridge and micro.

The room was fine. The AC didn't work well but we didn't bother with reporting it as we'd settled in for the night. The motel is a trifle worn but over all for the price, it met our needs for the one night. We'd say again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Oregon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your response. Yes, our property is an older one, but completely renovated just over a year ago, with a few things changing every week! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to any return trips!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall, a comfortable stay. There was a lot of debris under the beds, which indicates a lack of vacuuming. The water from the taps initially came out orange-colored, but cleared within a minute. According to the desk clerk, this was due to the water being turned off for repairs. The elevator could use some updating, and the stop was a bit rough. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the television, coffee maker, and lights worked as they should.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your response! The "issues" that you mentioned are being discussed, and will hopefully be resolved soon. The elevator will be a major overhaul, but we do realize that it has about reached it's life expectancy!! Thanks again for your input!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#21 of 33 in Valdosta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
397 reviews
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Property: Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Address: 1383 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing