We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free breakfast was very good. Noisey guest EARLY in the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JulM1963
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I always try to find positives in things, so I will start with that. Very nice front desk staff and nice pool area. Now to my ezperience, it was so bad we didn't even spend the night. We were on the 3rd floor, the elevator jerked while moving and made a loud thump when we reached the 3rd floor. The ice machine is the first thing we saw and it looked like it was covered in mold and mildew. We needed a non smoking room and opened the door to the room and the room reeked like stale smoke. We went down the road to find another hotel to sleep at.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haroldfweatherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

I apologize that you did not get to enjoy your stay here. Unfortunately, there are guests that abuse the "non-smoking" rooms. We would have appreciated the opportunity to change you to another room. If we can be of service in the future, please give us a call. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Address: 1383 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing