We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only stay here if you are desperate!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked this hotel on our way to Florida. Arrived at 11:30 pm. Went to our room. No towels, no cups, no coffee (coffee machine), no shower curtain and NO air conditioning. The temperature had been around 104 in Georgia that day. The elevators were out of service. Basically, they are renovating and seem to be keeping this open just for the heck of it. When my husband went back to the office for towels, they said they were out and then finally found some. I will never stay in a Days Inn ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia_dallas_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle S, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

I'm sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't a pleasant experience, but we have been under construction now for several month. However, the good thing is we are now completed remodeling our rooms, lobby new laundry facility, and fitness area, just to name a few. However, when you are in our area again I hope you wil stop and give us another chance.



We booked this hotel on our way to Florida. Arrived at 11:30 pm. Went to our room. No towels, no cups, no coffee (coffee machine), no shower curtain and NO air conditioning. The temperature had been around 104 in Georgia that day. The elevators were out of service. Basically, they are renovating and seem to be keeping this open just for the heck of it. When my husband went back to the office for towels, they said they were out and then finally found some. I will never stay in a Days Inn ever again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 313 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our drive to FL. The hotel is currently under construction and looks a little spooky. The room was relatively clean though. We spend a total of 7 hrs there and that was plenty:) I think you can find a better place for the money, but if the price is right, then you could probably stay here and get some rest from a long drive. The hotel had a free breakfast that was served at Comfort Suites down the street

Room Tip: Call the hotel prior to booking to see if the renovation is complete
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elenabeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

If you are looking for a clean, basic, no frills affordable room, then stay here.
Like I said, it is basic.
The hotel is older but the room was clean, clean linens & basic toiletries.
Con's: the air conditioner froze us, we had to turn it off.
We were awoken by a slamming door at 4 am.
A "tip" jar was placed on the counter by the door of the "complimentary" breakfast room. The dining/breakfast room was clean but like I said, basic. (waffle machine was off limits?)
Good basic value.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed here overnight on the way to Florida. They accommodated our two small dogs and offered a breakfast off-site. The room was purchased at a discounted rate on Expedia.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed one night here on our way to Orlando. It was a basic room which was all we needed. The beds were clean and comfy. It was recently bought by the owner of the other hotels across the street. They are in the process of renovating Travelodge so we were given a breakfast voucher to eat at their other property across the street. It was excellent. It was good value for the small price we paid. The only negative is that the sign is poorly lit and the turn into the hotel comes very quick off the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stratfordtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

First room they gave us was suppose to be a non smoking room but when they opened the door it smelt like smoke. They changed our room which smelt better but the floors were durty. At least the sheets were clean. They didn't serve breakfast there but gave you a voucher to go to another hotel to eat. We were on a three week trip and this was a big disappointment, the only one we had.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F F, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the Travelodge. We recently purchased this Travelodge and are in the process of building a new hotel lobby and breakfast area. During this time we are sending our guests to our sister hotel across the exit from us to enjoy a complimentary breakfast. We are in the process of shampooing carpets in all rooms and concentrating our inspections on cleanliness. Thank you for your comments and I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Valdosta.
Sincerely,
David Fontaine
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

While this property is not four- or five-star, its staff is. From the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff and maintenance staff, all were friendly and attentive. My room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast area was clean and attractive. Food choices included fruit, muffins, bagels, hot/cold cereals, eggs and waffles. Upon checkout I was presented with a "goody" bag containing bottled water, cookies, crackers, mints and a Travelodge coffee mug. I left feeling my stay was appreciated. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Address: 1383 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: $56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing