We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and homey”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdosta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Valdosta B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by the homey style, family breakfast in the kitchen and friendly owners. They had recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner which was fairly close. Our stay was brief but very comfortable on our way to southern Florida. We would definitely stay again.

Thank you,
John and Roxanne

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitebear134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a one night get-away for two. The home is amazing! We stayed in the Green Room and were greeted by the owners as soon as we drove up. The room was clean and quiet, and the next morning, we ate breakfast with several other guests in the formal dining room... It was delicious. This will definitely be on our lists of get-aways again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida right before Christmas. Even though we were the only guests staying here, our room was not ready when we arrived. Irvin had to rearrange the room of some items that were out of place (new tv, artwork on bed, small refrigerator). This was not a big deal, however, there were no pictures on the wall and few decorations. On the web site the room is called The Christmas Room, but no longer. Perhaps they are in transition. On the plus side, the room was immaculate. It is very roomy with lovely furnishings. The entire house is very clean. Irvin allowed us to look at other rooms which were decorated very attractively. Since we were the only guests for breakfast, we ate in their kitchen. It was a simple breakfast, but tasty. Irvin was attentive to our breakfast needs. I missed dining in their grand dining room. Perhaps another time. The outside of the house and grounds are kept very nicely and we enjoyed seeing other "painted ladies" on the block as we walked around. We would return again and like to stay in the suite sometime.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This 1800's home is in one of the quietest neighborhoods I have ever heard! We spent a weekend in early Novemember of 2012 and felt like we were in paradise! Linda was out of town, but Irvin did an awesome job of making our stay more than comfortable! The breakfast alone would be worth the price if we would have had to sleep on the floor!!!! Enjoyed the quiet backyard. This is a great place to spend a romantic weekend with your loved one and just really "chill". We really enjoyed a nice romantic dinner at the near-by restaurant called "306 North" within walking distance. We stayed in the Green Room and found it very comfortable!

Room Tip: If you like to listen to your music through an i-pod, you might want to bring your own player. Their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocDaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I didn't know what to expect. But as we drove this tree lined neighborhood older restored homes we came upon this beautifully restored two story home,all I could say was "wow". As I entered the front door I felt ihad stepped back in time, restored antiques in every room I came to. Wonderfully decorated. Linda and Irvin have put their heart and soul into this home. They make you fell that way as well. Saturday morning they made us somthing called Rotel grits, bacon and biskits,coffee and oj. I do not like grits. But I tried them so I wouldn't embarass my wife, I had four helpings! Probably embarassed the wife anyway. Sunday mornning we had breakfast in the huge dinning room. Seven of us, all family, it was heaven. Biskits bacon and sausage. And blackberry french toast caserole (three helpings this time). This place is wonderful, Lina and Ivine are friendly and caring. They make you feel like this is your home. Even the dogs in the back are friendly and love to to have their heads scratched. I can't say enough about the Fairview Inn. But we'll be there next October.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebilleveritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This bed and breakfast was extremely clean and had fantastic southern hospitality. Linda and Irvin were extremely nice and this place had so much character. It is well worth the drive and is conveniently located right off of I 75. This 1800s home has been completely restored and is in beautiful condition with so much character. We stayed in the patriot room and it exceeded all of our expectations. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgraeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed 4th/5th November. Warm welcome in lovely colonial style house in tree lined avenue.
Hosts Linda and Irvine delightful, friendly (good cooks too).
Substantial breakfast taken in the large kitchen, with other guests who were equally delightful. Great conversation and lots of fun.
Will have fond memories of our stay-particularly relaxing on the rockers on the verandah as the sun went down,

Room Tip: The suite with separate sitting room is a gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
2.2 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 416 River St, Valdosta, GA 31601-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Valdosta
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Valdosta
Fairview Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing