We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stay here every month while attending classes at VSU. The service is always great and the rooms are always clean!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masterstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    89
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
153
95
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st charles, mo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Stayed here one night on way to WDW. Great hotel. New, clean, excellent service. The room was large and everything is fairly new. The free breakfast was also good and the dining area was nice and spacious. Would definitely stay here again. On our way back, this hotel was booked but the front desk recommended the Holiday Inn Express next door. That was also great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

the service was good. the room was nice, only the temperature control was not working. the location was not great, it was in a dead end. i liked the feel, pool area, and breakfast best.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Great employees!!! Great rooms. Great service and rate. Great free happy hour from 5 to 7!!! Tons of restaurants within walking distance. Awesome Steamhouse restaurant across the highway has authentic Low Country Boil. Great breakfast! I could live here!!!
Also Guest Privelges has the best rewards program of all and I stay in hotels about 120 nights per year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Greeted by Courtney at desk, with a smile and very friendly greeting. The afternoon/evening appetizers and beverage hour was a great way to wind down from busy travel day. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. I plan to return in the near future

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I travel for business, and am in the Valdosta area approximately every two weeks. I have been making the Comfort Suites Valdosta one of my temporary homes for nearly two years now. The staff is always friendly and I am almost always greeted by name when I enter. Rooms are always clean, sound from the highway is minimal, proximity to local restaurants (Roadhouse, Outback, Hooters, Wendy's, Arby's, etc.) is a simple short walk from the hotel, and their rates have always been very competetive. Breakfast time always brings something hot and edible, and I've never been turned away due to lack of supply. I spent a total of 141 nights in Choice Hotels in 2009, and about 20% of those were at this very hotel. Great place, great staff!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2010

I arrived very early in the morning and needed to get into the hotel early if it was at all possible. (Arrival times are set for 3pm) They didn't have a room that I reserved ready at 6:30am but they told me we can put you in another room. They did and I appreciate that very much. That was great because I had just traveled 7 and a half hours to get to Valdosta and had an appointment at 10am, so I was able to get some rest and freshen up before my appointment. The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nascarsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Property: Comfort Suites Valdosta
Address: 1332 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 EXIT 18 & HWY 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing