We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

I actually thought I had reserved for another hotel with a similar name and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff accommodated my request to be near the elevator and my room overlooked the lake which I found relaxing. I spent a little time outside enjoying the water and the free beverages during the Manager's Reception. I went just across the street from Applebee's where I received a 10% discount because of my stay with Comfort Suites.. The room was spacious and very clean. I will return for another visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwensommersredwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    88
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
151
94
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

We had a great time staying at this hotel.Very nice and clean and the staff was amazing.The ladies at the front desk were always smiling and very kind!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

We have five in our family. My wife and I and three children. My wife and I stayed in one queen size bed and our two boys stayed in the other. It was great to have a pull-out queen size sofa couch for our daughter to stay on. In this day and age it is very difficult to find hotels that can accommodate five people or more in one room without trying to sneak in the fifth person, reserve a pull-out sofa bed at the front desk, or travel with an inflatable air mattress that you have to try and squeeze in somewhere on the floor. The only thing missing at this hotel was a hot-tub which we really enjoy if we get in early enough in the afternoon or evening or can use first thing in the morning. Also the complimentary breakfast needed to be served a little later in the morning for those guests that arrived late at night and have a difficult time making it to an early breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccerfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I travel for business and what a GEM in the Comfort Suites in Valdosta, GA!!! Very nicely appointed hotel, friendly staff, large rooms with fridge, microwave and free high speed internet. For the price, this is as good as it gets. In the morning, there is a very nice breakfast to get you started on your day. The hotel is directly off I-75 and very convenient to whatever one would need that Valdosta has to offer. When traveling takes you through south Georgia, don't miss this one!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogfan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

The hotel was lovely, immaculate and well priced. It was an excellent value. the room was beautiful and well equipped. Every room had a refrigerator, which we often have to request. The breakfast was expecially good. Everything was fresh and nicely presented. The help was gracious. We would defintely return to this hotel when travelling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marion211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Curb, inside lobby and guest appeal ranks with high-priced hotels like Marriott and Hilton. The complimentary hot breakfast was a nice surprise as were the bins encouraging the recycling of plastic, paper and aluminum. Only down side was WIFI connection, cat-5 hard wire connection was reliable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WECombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

Buildings fit and finish, above and beyond. The way the lobby and
suite was constructed and materials used. I/E marble, wood trim,
bathroom and room fixtures.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoodEval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Property: Comfort Suites Valdosta
Address: 1332 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 EXIT 18 & HWY 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing