We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar and waitress staff very slow. Bar...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Bar and waitress staff very slow. Bar tender took 20 mins to make one mixed drive and pour two draft beers.

Pool was very dirty (cloudy) and filled with the locals not staying in the hotel. They pull up and get out of the car with bathing suits and beach towls ready to go. They use the pool are walk to thier cars and leave. Today must have been party day since the group we saw pulled up in a van, got out for a swim and left when they were finished. No wonder the pool was dirty.

Also we were asked to get out of the pool around 2:30pm for chemical treatment. However no one treated the pool! It was due to a 3pm wedding. The staff didn't need to lie!!

Found trash between the sheets and bed, as well as trash and hair all over the bathroom. To bad, this looks like a new place and With the staff they have it won't look nice for long.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrwhodaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced while at our hotel. It is our #1 objective to please everyone and make every guest a return customer. Obviously we did not achieve that with you. This is not this hotel’s normal way of taking care of our guests. We are currently a top 20 Holiday Inn in the world “Torchbearer Award Winner” To achieve this award we had to provide the best service possible and be scored 95% or better all year long. Give us another try and we will prove to you we are the best! Again we offer our apologies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2010

From the time i stepped on property, the first impression was great. Front desk staff thorough, welcome bag - nice touch.

Guestroom - clean and spacious and had one of the best nights sleep ever on the road.

A must stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noles103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We booked this hotel as an overnight stay on our way back to Atlanta from Florida as it was more or less half way in the journey. We paid for this room as part of our Priority points, however I believe it's reasonably priced.

The hotel is nearly new and shows, with a fantastic room, lovely "walk in" shower, flat screen tv, and the most comfortable beds you can think of.

Check in was a pleasure with really friendly staff, free interet and printing facilities and a good gym and lovely outdoor pool and tub, just a bit chilly !

Our check out was on the day of the volcano which took the shine off a bit as our flight home to England was cancelled and we were stranded for 6 days but that's not the hotels fault. The only downsides was that the breakfast quality was poor. There was no buffet as such, only ordering items off the menu which was expensive and not alot for your $. There are a number of hotels in this area that offer a free buffet breakfast so they may need to work on that. Even Holiday Inns in the UK offer a AYCE buffet breakfast at a similar price to what we paid, and the UK is far more expensive to stay in a hotel.
Also, the rooms at the rear of the hotel face a railroad, which at 5am is not the place to be, however great alarm call for those wanting an early start !!
Apart from that, it's a lovely hotel with great staff and good for 1 night or longer stays. They just need to work on the breakfast and some room soundproofing for that railroad !!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superhoop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Our family arrived in town for a large event and this was the host hotel, so we expected the room wouldn't be ready, we'd have to fight a crowd, & then get a room that had been rush cleaned. (I'm OC about cleanliness-ck the mattresses, bring my own rubber gloves & lysol, etc.) We got in 1 1/2 hours ahead of check in. We walked in, checked in with no wait, took our luggage straight up to an extremely well-cleaned room and were able to enjoy some time getting acquainted with the area before our first event. The front desk was very organized, courteous, and knowledgable. We had easy access to a plethora of restaurants and the interstate. AND I did not have to miss any family time, because I didn't have to totally re-clean the room. Thank you, Holiday Inn for making MY visit as relaxing and fun as my family's. Kudos!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

We were thrilled to be the host hotel for Camaro 5. The cars were very attractive and your group one of the most courteous. The entire staff enjoyed having you at the hotel and now everyone wants a new Camaro. We are looking forward to a return visit to Valdosta and once again being your host! Have a great Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This Holiday Inn has clean, modern, attractive rooms. The service at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the flat screen panel tv and the free wireless internet. Slept extremely well in the bed. My only complaint -- lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Although your pillow was not your favorite type I'm excited to tell you that next time you visit please ask us for a different type of pillow and we will rush it right up to you! The hotel opened in April 2007 and is one of the most modern in the business. Holiday Inn has changed and changed for the better and once again has become the model everyone is chasing. We look forward to you coming home again and soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed in a cartoon suite and the kids absolutely loved it. There was plenty of room for all of us (2 adults and 4 kids). It was very nicely decorated, clean and the staff was very helpful. We ate at the restaurant and it was great also. We will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof4Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed in this hotel on our drive to Orlando on the I-75. We got a two bedroom cartoon suite. My kids absolutely loved this hotel and it had the best room layout I've stayed in for a hotel in this class. The kids had their own room with a bunk bed (double on the bottom and twin on the top) and sofa lounge area. All the linens in their room were Sponge Bob inspired...they spent all night going up and down the different levels and building forts on the bed. They really loved it! We loved it too because we had our own separate master bedroom with our own TV and queen bed...the bed was great.
Hotel seemed pretty new....the bathroom was nice with granite countertops...the sink fixture was a little strange with how it sprayed the water. Only complaint was that there was a strong smell coming from the bathroom. Not sure if it was from construction because it smelled like adhesive...we ended up closing both doors to the bathroom at night and putting towels along the bottom so we could not smell it in the other rooms. All in all a really nice hotel...hope to see more hotels with this great layout as it is a blessing when you are travelling with little kids...hope to see this cartoon room suite option available in other hotels...We weren't able to find any others like this on our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SXMBeecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing