We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
282
138
46
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
282
138
46
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite conference center bunk beds on site restaurant room was clean kids eat free nice hotel wild adventures next morning waffle house half way free drinks light sleeper front desk staff check in was easy upon check a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 490 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Check in was easy and construction was on the 5th floor.. we were put on the 4th we didn't get bothered they stopped working around 6pm. The bar was cozy and quiet we had one drink. Room was clean and bed comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast. Check out was also easy with no problems

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank klma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadership_Cares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

It was a joy to serve you at our Holiday Inn while you were in Valdosta! Thank you for staying with us and for enjoying a drink at our bar. Please come back again!

With gratitude -- Melissa Simmons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Food was terrible. Cauliflower was brown. Salmon was hard and tasted like tuna. I had to serve myself and wife while the bartender hit on a woman. Told manager. She went home without doing anything. Went to room. A constant hum from something and paint fumes all night.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadership_Cares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Chris --

I am very sorry for the poor service and food that you encountered at our restaurant, as well as for the hum and paint fumes in your room. I have worked with our team to address each issue, and I do hope you will allow us to demonstrate our improvements that next time you're in the area.

Thank you for staying with us, and, again, my apologies.

Sincerely -- Melissa Simmons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

I recently stayed there with many of my fraternity brothers for an alumni weekend which included meetings and a dinner. The staff here is top notch, some of the best that I have ever worked with for a conference. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The property is presently being renovated but there were no disruptions in our stay. They are making the best even better. I have stayed here on many times due to business and have never had a bad stay. I definitely have to make a shout out to Courtney(sales), Kim(food and beverage) and Mac(the best bartender ever). These staff members truly made our conference one to remember. When the owner makes it his personal responsibility to make thinks go well you know that it is good. See you guys next year.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadership_Cares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Steve --

We enjoyed hosting you and your fraternity brothers so much, and we thank you for allowing us to serve you during your alumni weekend! It is terrific that you had a top notch experience, and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back to our Valdosta Holiday Inn next year.

Our very best -- Melissa Simmons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Our 2nd stay here and we would stay here anytime in the Valdosta area. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The front desk was friendly and efficient. Easy access to the interstate and conference center. OST important we had no complaints.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank C7049JMstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadership_Cares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Steve --

Our warmest thanks for allowing us to serve you for a second time! It was a joy to welcome you back, and we look forward to providing many more clean, quiet and comfortable visits at our Holiday Inn every time you're in the Valdosta area.

We'll see you soon! Melissa Simmons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Our king bed room was very nice and clean. It appeared to be newly remodeled. Outdoor pool and spa. We were given coupons for free drinks in the bar upon arrival. Everything was very nice, though expensive.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank E8702QDtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leadership_Cares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Tom --

Thanks so much for spending some time at our Holiday Inn while you were in Valdosta! It is great that you appreciated your clean and newly renovated room, and we invite you to stay with us again anytime you head our direction.

Thank you again! Melissa Simmons, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews