We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Beautiful hotel , nice staff, only a few complaints, one being the room we stayed in was a suite that had the kids bunks and a pull out sofa which we did need that was one of the reasons I got this room, but the pull out was nothing but springs, noone could possibly sleep on something like that! I am a very light sleeper though and heard everything and it was pretty noisy as I could hear others in their rooms, like doors closing and people going up and down halls, guess thats normal though??

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicki02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2009

All associates were very friendly and helpful at all times. Went out of their way to get us ajoining rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr0ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed here with our 2 young kids and were very happy. Rooms were clean and spacious. We got a roll-away crib which was new, safe, and clean. The pool is very small but enough for the kids to splash around in and I enjoyed the hot tub. My kids also enjoyed that there were cookies and punch in the lobby every afternoon. Well-insulated for sound. We had a group of noisy teenage boys staying next door to us and were a little worried but we couldn't hear anything in our room. They also give a nice military discount which made our rate very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommy2cuteboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I got one night at this hotel for $60 on Priceline, and I had high hopes because of the many positive reviews on this site. Unfortunately, when I checked in the first thing was that the woman at the reception desk announced "Oh, so you bought this room on Priceline?" so that everyone around could hear. I said yes, and then she handed me my room key. When I got to my room, I was immediately hit by the strong odor of cigarette smoke. I called back to the front desk, and told her that I didn't want a smoking room. I was told that all they had were smoking rooms, and besides, that is generally what they give to Priceline customers!

Knowing that, and given the unprofessional treatment I received as a Priceline customer I don't think I will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank cchri1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, GM at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2009

Please accept our sincere apologies for the way you were treated at our hotel. This employee has received additional training and knows this was wrong. We consider Priceline a partner in our business and hope all Priceline customers enjoy a great stay in Valdosta at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center. The smoking room was simply due to availability and not intentional.
We hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

The hotel was very good. Clean, quiet, spacious rooms. Even better than that was how wonderful the staff was. While my wife and I were traveling with my father who was helping us move, he slept in one morning and we had to go ahead and get on the road. Whitney at the front desk not only connected us to his room phone about 4 times in a row as we tried to ring the phone to wake him up, she actually went up and knocked on his door for us. Way beyond her job description, for sure. Definitely a quirky story, but for us it made the difference for us that she went above and beyond to meet our needs, even after we had checked out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quiethouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

It is a great hotel! Very Clean ! One of the front desk Employees ( Amanda) was very helpful. I will surely stay there again and would suggest it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIllyTTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, GM at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2009

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and especially Amanda. Amanda has been with us since opening and understands how to take great care of our guests. She also trains all new employees and serves as our Guest Experience Champion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Took us in when it was late and we had a bad experience with another hotel. Worked with us and did whatever they could to make us feel comfortable. We are a large group and we felt welcome and unobtrusive. Rooms are great and there are a lot of types to choose from. This is a pretty sweet hotel. So much so I'm writing this from their business center I didn't want to wait!

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimidaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2009

We thank you for choosing us when we know you had other choices. It was our pleasure to help turn your other experience into a great one with us. Your group was a treat to serve and we hope your trip to Wild Adventures turned out as planned. We look forward to your visit again.
Have a wonderful Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $101 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing