We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

this hotel was a extra stop before we enter the state of Florida.freindly people at the frontdesk all room cards where ready at arrivel for 13 rooms nice pool clean rooms no highway noise and manny restaurants in that area lots to choose from.for sure we will make a stop here when we are in this area

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmackNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

We were very happy to have you stay at our Holiday Inn and are delighted that you found us to be a great hotel!

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back through Valdosta.

All our best,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 451 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We came in from Tallahassee to stay here in for the weekend with the purpose of taking our kids to wild adventures and just getting away from home for a bit. We arrived Friday with a very friendly clerk who let us know that we could purchase our tickets there. We decided to do so. The room was good, spacious for 5 of us. We have three children so sometimes hotel stays can get crowded. The beds were comfy and everything was very clean. The hotel restaurant had a wonderful breakfast menu, best I had. The server I had could have cracked a smile though. I realize it was 7 am but a little friendliness would have gotten her a way better tip.

The location is simply fantastic, many restaurants to choose from. We went to a small Mexican place our first night that was pretty darn good in spite of the way it looked. Then went to smoky pig Saturday night & Cracker barrel Sunday morning. Everything was very close. The mall is nearby and there is a Walmart right down the road for whatever you may have forgotten. Wild Adventures is also a close 15 minutes away. All in all, perfect stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Jacqueline,

We are so happy to have been part of your weekend away and are delighted you had a perfect stay while taking your children to Wild Adventures!

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn! Please come see us again the next time you visit Valdosta.

All our best,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center located off of I-75 on our way to south Florida. It is very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a very nice breakfast. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Cmck100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn again and for your great recommendation! We are delighted you enjoyed our staff and the breakfast at our full service restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon.

See you soon,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Arrived around midnight on 3/16/04, soaking wet, after a harrowing experience with two blowouts in Jasper, FL. due to an unmarked construction zone! Long story...bad experience... will spare the details.

The staff at the hotel was outstanding! They provided a great room for us (no reservation) and even picked up our wet clothes that night for free drying. We retrieved them the next morning neatly folded and wrapped in plastic.

The room was discounted $10 for us. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. I can't express enough how impressed we were with the staff and their obvious desire to assist us on a very rough, cold, rainy evening.

No problem recommending this Holiday Inn in Valdosta. FIVE STAR!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Steve,

We were delighted to be able to take care of you after your rough trip from Florida and were happy to provide some calm after such a harrowing experience.

Our staff enjoys making every effort to look after our guests and I will be sure to share your feedback with them so they know their actions did not go unnoticed.

Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My son and I left Atlanta late to go to Tampa on the last snow storm. We stayed at the Holiday Inn to break up the late drive. Christen Watkins and the whole staff were great and the hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. Breakfast hit the spot the morning before our departure. We will definitely make this our stop over on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Joan,

We are so happy you and your son enjoyed your stop over at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for your warm comments about our hotel, our staff and, in particular, Christen. We have shared your feedback with her and she was delighted.

We look forward to seeing you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The overall staff is very helpful. I'm a traveling salesman and I've been staying at this hotel since it opened.
I am a platinum member with IHG, and that is the only reason I have continued to stay here.
The internet service is very important to me. I can no longer overlook the fact that every time I stay here it is a constant problem.
Therefore unless a solution is found to resolve this issue I will no longer be staying at this facility.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank tomeveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty to Holiday Inn and for being a Platinum Member of IHG Rewards. We appreciate your continued use of our hotel and are happy you enjoy our great staff.

We are working on the Wi-Fi challenges that you have noticed. We upgraded our incoming speed recently and are in the process of replacing our access points throughout the hotel this month.

Please let me know the next time you're coming to town, as I would like to personally ensure you get connected upon check in.

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize again for the issues.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here and hosted a business conference. This is our second year in a row that we did this and I believe this will be our annual meeting place. We stayed in the executive room on the third floor. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. Loved the large tile shower and extra roomy accommodation in this particular room. Very very clean! I've read other reviews commenting on the noisy train whistle at all hours, but I didn't even notice a train however my husband who is a light sleeper said he heard one but it didn't bother him. This hotel reminds me of the Hilton Orlando.... a mini version of it. I commented to my husband that the inside of our room looks just like the executive room at the Hilton. The price I paid was a Value and well worth it. This hotel is definitely showing pride in their product and trying to be the best they can be. The hostess did and excellent job preparing/catering our lunch sandwich buffet and kept our ice and drinks filled. The meeting room was clean and comfortable as well. They were slammed busy during check in and we had to request a new room key three times as ours wouldn't seem to work and they graciously assisted and comped us and extra drink ticket for the bar for our trouble. After that ordeal we needed 2 beers! We were happy. The wait staff in the restaurant during breakfast was wonderfulI as well. I feel overall that we had an excellent stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank rydantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Conference Center to host your annual meeting again! We were delighted to serve you and are very happy that you enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 34 in Valdosta
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $101 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing