We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised.....again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.....again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here and hosted a business conference. This is our second year in a row that we did this and I believe this will be our annual meeting place. We stayed in the executive room on the third floor. I found it to be very clean and comfortable. Loved the large tile shower and extra roomy accommodation in this particular room. Very very clean! I've read other reviews commenting on the noisy train whistle at all hours, but I didn't even notice a train however my husband who is a light sleeper said he heard one but it didn't bother him. This hotel reminds me of the Hilton Orlando.... a mini version of it. I commented to my husband that the inside of our room looks just like the executive room at the Hilton. The price I paid was a Value and well worth it. This hotel is definitely showing pride in their product and trying to be the best they can be. The hostess did and excellent job preparing/catering our lunch sandwich buffet and kept our ice and drinks filled. The meeting room was clean and comfortable as well. They were slammed busy during check in and we had to request a new room key three times as ours wouldn't seem to work and they graciously assisted and comped us and extra drink ticket for the bar for our trouble. After that ordeal we needed 2 beers! We were happy. The wait staff in the restaurant during breakfast was wonderfulI as well. I feel overall that we had an excellent stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rydantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Conference Center to host your annual meeting again! We were delighted to serve you and are very happy that you enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    118
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
157
76
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is perfect! The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. I enjoy working out when I travel and this hotel has all the necessary equipment in their gym. They have the best treadmill ever! The staff always makes me feel at home. This is a great place to stay if you are on the way to Florida.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawrencevilleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are delighted to know you felt at home at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know how much you enjoyed our staff, our workout facilities and our rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Florida.

See you then,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Came late, so a good night's sleep was needed and that's what we got! Room chilly, but bed was very warm and cozy. Loved the bed! We also liked the shower( no tub) in the king's executive suite. Great idea! All our needs were met in the room from tea to tissue. Sabrina was very happy to help us as we arrived. Very welcoming atmosphere. Good restaurant breakfast and reasonable prices on room and food. Did I say I loved the bed??? Enjoy!

Room Tip: Rm 604 overlooks the pool and is the top floor. However, during the night a train went by and seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Laurie,

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Holiday Inn and that you loved your bed! Thank you for noticing the efforts of our team and Sabrina's help in particular.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Felt like a newer hotel. Our room was clean and large - it included a sleeper sofa and a king size bed along with a kitchenette for $99. What a deal! This was a great place to stay on our way to Disney. Our only complaint was the room was very cold and took several hours to warm up. Fortunately we found extra blankets to stay warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your way to Disney! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your room, sofa, bed and kitchenette. I will work to determine why it took your room so long to warm up, as it should not take long at all.

Please come see us again on your way back.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Everything was beyond expectations! We stayed for a couple of days while working in Valdosta, everybody was wonderful and the hotel was in perfect condition! Grace, at the front desk, was very professional and helped with anything we needed. Heather, the bartender in the lounge, was so friendly and took great care of us! If we ever come back through Valdosta we will definitely stay there! Thank you again for everything during our visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMurray63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are delighted to hear that "everything was beyond (your) expectations" while staying at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for staying with us and for recognizing the great work of a few of our staff members.

We hope to see you again the next time your work or travels bring you to Valdosta.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida. Our first room we were given had dirty sheets and pubic hair on them. We requested to change rooms, which they were good about. second room was clean. We arrived late and eat at the hotel. Bad idea ! My wife and I got food poisoning from the hotel restaurant, we ordered pretty standard food items. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Randy,

I am very sorry for the experience you had during your stay. Nothing you mentioned is consistent with our high standards and I will use your feedback to address both issues.

Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to allow us another opportunity to serve you: (229)244-1111.

My deepest apologies,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The rooms were okay, but the water from the faucets was brownish in parts. Also, the front desk person could have been a bit warmer when welcoming. she looked a bit upset upon learning that we got the rooms on a discount. We were given 2 rooms on different floors even though both rooms were booked together.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I apologize deeply for the brownish water you experienced and for not being more accommodating and welcoming. I will have our maintenance team determine what might have caused the water issue while using the rest of your feedback as a training tool for our front desk.

We are very appreciative that you chose our Holiday Inn for your stay and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing