We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rae bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Used reward points plus $40 to book this room. Huge room with king bed, full couch, luxurious arm chair, refrigerator, large flat screen TV, stall shower in bathroom, very nice workout room, and in hotel lounge and restaurant. All employees were outgoing and pleasant. Easy access from I-75

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeBob1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are very pleased that you found our Holiday Inn to be a "first rate bargain." Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about our hotel and our team!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 442 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Although I didn't stay in the hotel and can't review the accommodations, I can recommend this hotel as a great place to hold your next function. The service was excellent from the front desk to the bartender to the wait staff. The food was excellent and the ballroom was clean and very nicely decorated. There were several classmates at the reunion that did stay in the hotel and they were quite pleased with the accommodations. I would highly recommend the Conference Center for your next function!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Mandy,

We were glad to be a small part of your class reunion and are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, our food and our ballroom.

Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was our second time staying here during our PCS move with the military. Once in 2011, and again in 2013. We have always had good experiences staying at holiday inn express'. The staff is pleasant. Hotel is nice, modern and clean. It has nice and easy access off the interstate. If we have to PCS again through Valdosa, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kates712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

First and foremost, thank you for your service to our country. We are so thankful for the commitment and sacrifices that our military members make every day, and we are delighted when we are able to make a small contribution to your efforts.

We do hope to choose to stay at either our Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn Conference Center should you ever travel or PCS through Valdosta again.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just left after a 1 night stay. The people at the front desk were very friendly and professional. They gave us coupons for 2 free drinks in the restaurant. We went up to our room which was large, very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom, while nothing fancy, was clean and the towels were a decent quality. There was a flat screen TV and a nice bar area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed linens were nice and the pillows were great! We went down to the restaurant and used our 2 free drink tickets for 1 martini and 1 mixed drink. We had a Chef's salad and a Chopped Steak which were both very good......and 1 draft beer....total bill was less than $22.00! It was a nice quiet night and we had a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay there again! Rates were great too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Cathy,

We are grateful for your review and are glad to hear you would stay at our Holiday Inn again! Our front desk team enjoys making our guests smile and feel welcome, and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room was clean, staff very friendly. Room was large, a King Bed with a desk and a couch. Very nice tv also that was wall mounted. Room was quiet as well as clean. Did not have breakfast but did receive a couple of free drink coupons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

George,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our accommodations.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Valdosta!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hotel was nice, but at the time there was a class reunion so it was a bit loud. That's to be expected and since we were just passing through we didn't mind. It has a restaurant and bar inside and the food was decent. We received a free drink from the bar for being priority club members. I would recommend signing up for this club! It's free and you get perks at all Holiday Inns.

We will be passing through in the next few months and fully plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrllyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. Also, thank you for being a member of our IHG Rewards program!

Come see us again soon,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

All of the staff was amazing! The hotel was clean and comfy! We will stay they again! We were traveling throughout the state working and it was nice to come to a nice hotel.
The breakfast was cheap but no flavor at all!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Jason,

Thank you for staying with us as you worked throughout the state. We are pleased that you found our staff amazing and our rooms clean and comfy.

I am disappointed to read your comments on breakfast and would like to learn more about your experience. If you have some time, please contact me at the hotel: (229)244-1111.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $101 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing