We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
colagirl1999
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop Over”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stopped here on my way to Blairsville, GA. It was close to the interstate and easily accessible. The room was very nice in size, clean and comfortable. The staff was all very friendly. It has a restaurant inside with good food for a reasonable price. The only downside was there are train tracks behind the hotel property. If you are a light sleeper the trains coming through may wake you up. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colagirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our full service hotel is convenient to the interstate and we do offer breakfast and dinner in our restaurant, plus we have a lounge. I appreciate you mentioning our staff - hospitality is our business and they enjoy that aspect of being at the hotel. Occasionally we hear about some train noise; please ask for a room on the front side of the hotel on your next trip. Hope to see you soon.
Paul M - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    118
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
157
76
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taylorsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were traveling late on a Sunday night, headed to Florida and thought we would just find a room on the big motel exit at Valdosta - but we were wrong! So many places were full...or had only smoking rooms. So we pulled into a Wendys and used their free wifi and priceline to get a room at this three star. And it really is a three star. Very nice, large, clean, quiet. Great staff who immediately switched us to a king room when we asked, and got us checked in instantly and to our comfy bed. Big room, really big bathroom, nice tv, great bed just an overall nice place. Seems safe location, and convenient to shopping and dining. It has a restaurant, but not a free breakfast. Also, this was just a stopover, so we can't comment on any amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We appreciate your staying with us on your way to FL. Being near the interstate, we get many families doing the same thing. Thanks for mentioning our clean rooms and especially the helpful staff. They are the best! We will check on the heater you mentioned. We don’t often use our heaters here and do need to check them before the cool season.
Paul M - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I booked this hotel as a highway stop in our trip from Jackson, TN to Tampa, Fl during the holidays. The room was spacious, clean and just what we needed for a good night of rest. Morning hot and cold breakfast was good as well. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. My only complaint is the noisy air conditioner unit. Good grief … every time the unit (heat) kicked in we woke up. They need to upgrade the units to the whispermode ones (like the competition… hint, hint…). Just because of this issue I cannot give it a very good rating.

Room Tip: Not sure if we got the bad noisy AC unit, but be aware. Check it out before you settle for the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sts9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel, restaurant and especially our staff. We do work hard to make sure our rooms are clean and our staff is friendly. We don't use our heaters very often here so thanks for reminding us to check them this season so no one else has the same experience. I hope your holiday trip was fun and do stop with us again on your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here overnight for the 2nd time as a highway stop. The hotel is fairly new and pretty nice. Beds are comfy, rooms are large, and bath is very nice.

Hotel has a bar/restaurant which is nice. Didn't take advantage of any other ameneties as we were just there to sleep. Service is very good and profesisonal. We were given complimentary drinks at the bar after we checked in, which is a nice perk.

Used priceline to stay here both times and got a very reasonable rate of around 70$, which makes this hotel a good value.

Lots of fast food and casual table service dining at the Valdosta exit. Easy on, easy off the highway.

Will try to stay here again when passing through.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vtownjake, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you! We love return guests because it means you enjoyed your stay enough to come again. We do strive to have excellent service and appreciate you mentioning our staff. Your positive comments will go on our bulletin board for them to see. We appreciate your business and will be looking for you on your next visit.
Paul M - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I attended an Air Force pilot training class reunion November 8 - 11, 2012, hosted at the Valdosta Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center. I can honestly say that it has to be the most enjoyable, guest oriented hotel stay that I have experienced in many years - a cut above!

The exceptionally clean, conveniently located, and expertly staffed hotel was a major contribution to the quality of our reunion. I would recommend this hotel to any and all who would consider an overnight or extended stay in south central Georgia. My wife said that the hotel esceeded her expectations in every way - what more can I say?

Room Tip: We were in room 433, facing north, end of the hall and away from the elevator, above the street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Phillip,
Pilot class 71-05 was so much fun for the entire staff. Military reunions are some of the most fun for me personally because I’m a veteran. The employees who took care of you are the very best in the business. They love what that do and I’m confident in their delivery of outstanding service. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just spent the weekend in this Holiday Inn as part of a reunion event and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. It's clean and modern and the staff bent over backwards to take care of the more than 50 people in our group. I'd definately stay here again when traveling to or near Valdosta, GA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for another outstanding review from pilot class 71-05. We are in the business for making your event one to remember. Hopefully all of you will be able to do it all over again in a few years and stay with us again. Your new friend, Ron Wilson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On 8-11 Nov, our Moody AFB pilot training class held a reunion (42 years after graduating), and the Holiday Inn was "reunion central" for a wonderful weekend. Mr Ron Wilson (Mgr) and his entire staff helped our planning team create a wonderful reunion plan; then effectively helped us execute that plan, with their outstanding support throughout the weekend.

Mr Wilson's entire staff ensured the rooms and facilities were clean, well-appointed and created the wonderful environment for our activities, and every member of the staff was friendly, positive, and eager to help in any way they could. We had 77 folks at a formal dinner one evening, and they executed it flawlessly...and the food was well-presented and delicious.

Having planned or participated in such large events throughout the US and in many countries throughout the world, I can honestly say that the Valdosta Holiday Inn & Conference Center's willingness (and ability) to help puts them at the head of the pack. They were always ready to offer their assistance, coupled with lots of genuine southern hospitality.

Whether you are planning just an overnight stay or a large event, this Holiday Inn is the place to go...they got an A+ from the many folks in our group, all of whom are well-traveled.

JJ
Smithfield, VA

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlis53, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you, Jack!
I was accused of writing this review myself because of all the content. Seriously, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your kind words. The team of employees, who took great care of you, are the ones who deserve all of the credit. They are the very best! As we discussed last week, please stay in touch with us and keep me in the loop on 71-05!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing