We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 10, 2007

After leaving another hotel in the area because it was dirty we stayed at the Econo Lodge. The room was clean and big. The only problem is the parking lot is small. Hard to find parking at night. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 177 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2007

My room reeked of smoke too! I was supposedly in a non-smoking room and my in-laws were right next to me and their room didn't smell as bad as my room did. I wanted to switch rooms but we had a ton of gear with us and I was told the only other 2 queen bed rooms were on the other floors and they were smoking rooms. So, we had to put up with it.

The pool was incredibly tiny, I mean, why bother putting in a pool if it can't hold more than 4 people comfortably? It was a large tub really. The continental breakfast was lame, there was no decaf coffee made although there was an urn there for it. Small amount of pastries, bread and cereal. No apple juice (I happen to like it in the morning and this was the only place that didn't have it)

There was a nice seafood restaurant that we could walk to and the food was really good....I'd give them a 4 out of 5 (the music was VERY loud). Definately an 'Econo' visit but I paid too much for what I got!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KitKatCouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

Hotel looked family new, but it smelled worse than an old bar. The smoking and non-smoking rooms were right next to each other. The smell was terrible. We immediately went to the front desk and got our money back. Front desk clerk was very rude.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jctc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

Can't really remember which site we used to book this one--we had several we were staying at. Our biggest issue was no coffeepot in the room. Since I'm a very early riser, even the 6AM breakfast didn't work for that. Other than that, it was fine. But I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2006

I booked this Hotel, because of Reviews, I had read about on
TripAdvisor. It was just what we needed. We would stay again.

Stayed: December 2006
Thank bohanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2006

We stopped overnight on our way to Disney World. After checking with several other hotels wanting around $100 for one night, we checked with this hotel. $53 per night with AAA plus tax to that. I wanted to take a look at the room before we decided we would take it.

I was very suprised at how nice the room was. Especially for what we were paying for the room compared to the others we stopped at.

Plenty of room for two adults and two small children. The room was very clean and staff was courteous.

Continental breakfast was provided the next morning...the typical milk, juice, bagel, cereal, etc.

Overall pleased with the room. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank streetrod_momma_of_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2006

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed! This is definitely not your typical Econo Lodge!

We arrived around 11 p.m. after driving 9 1/2 hours for a drive that should have only taken 5 hours. So we were expecting a VERY clean room and comfortable beds since we were so tired! The night clerk welcomed us to the hotel and was very friendly. As she was checking us in, I asked her if we could use a coupon we had found in one of those travel discount guides, she said sure and we saved an additional $5 on an already low internet price of $41.95.

The room was super clean! The beds we so comfortable. I actually forgot that we were at an E.L. The bathroom was huge and the TV had plenty of channels. We were on the way to Florida to catch a cruise, so we didn't have time to visit to pool.

The continential breakfast wasn't anything to get excited about, but the area was clean and my son seemed to enjoy the Fruit Loops cereal. The front desk clerk was super friendly and she even gave us the price of gas at the area gas stations and gave us directions to Wal Mart.

I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bluemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
6.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing