We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Just one night. Room was clean, friendly staff and bed was comfortable. Ask for the "quiet" side of the building or you may here quite a bit of vehicle noise.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmetcarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 177 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2009

Great value for a large, well equipped room with a comfortable king sized bed. One of the best Econo Lodge properties I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel several times and for the most part it has served it's purpose.

For anyone traveling on I-75S toward Orlando, this is a nice place to spend a night. Hotel is new, haven't had any problems with smoke in non-smoking rooms and no problems with dogs yet either. (fingers crossed).

However, I have had a major problem with the front desk. During our last stay, we arrived at 1:30 AM (something we noted on reservation) and were told that they were completely booked. I then informed the lady at the front desk, who was outside smoking, that we had a reservation. She looked at me like I was crazy and again told me that didn't have any rooms. I then provided her my confirmation email and the original confirmation and she told me again they didn't have any rooms. Worst of all, she gave me information about another hotel in town that was absolutely wrong. Long story short - deal with the front desk as little as possible and you'll be fine. Only had a problem with this one clerk and she cost them a 5/5 rating from me.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelingcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2008

OK, but check in was a hassle. Room was clean on the surface, but not in the hard to get to places.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1934ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

My wife and I stayed here with our two small children. We were in town visiting Wild Adventures and this hotel was right up the road from the park. The only issue was parking. After we returned form the park, we had to park in a handicapped spot because it was the only spot left! Other than that, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

traveling to Orlando, stopped here. clean, looks like it has been remodeled in the last few years. Entrance from the highway a little tricky. good price. continental breakfast was good.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank RufusKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

The place is newer, the place is cleaner than the Super 8, but I had a problem with the front desk clerk, the breakfast is nothing to brag about but it was included in the price, and for an Econo Lodge I guess I should not complain, I just wish the front desk clerk was not so rude, that is what ruined my stay. other than that I have no complaints, the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony34468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
6.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing