We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

we were visiting family and friends and stayed 5 days here, great place for us, employees very helpful, even nights when they were full it was quiet. will stay every time we are in the area. great location, easy to find

Room Tip: we stayed in room 109 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Judy,

Thank you for taking the time to complement our staff. We truly appreciate it and look forward to the next time you are in Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my family drove from Lexington KY to Valdosta GA to go to WILD ADVENTURES theme park. We arrived at the hotel at 5:30am on Friday. I asked if I had to pay for 2 nights if we checked in so early. The night clerk said NO only gonna charge us 1 night. The hotel is owned by Indians - not American ones - their whole family lives in the hotel and the Sleep Inn next door. The smell of their cooking makes the whole hotel stink. The pool is horrible - the concrete and paint is cracking and nasty. They called us about 11:30pm and told us they going to charge us $50 for smoking in our room - we DO NOT smoke. When we checked out Saturday morning at 7:00am they tried to charge me for 2 nights instead of one. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE!! Nasty and RUDE people!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay and any misunderstandings. We invite you to contact us directly next time you are in Valdosta so we may take good care of you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I have not always had the best experiences with the Econo Lodge, but it was late and we were tired. There was some event or something going on, because several of the hotels we called were full. We decided to try the hotel next door to this one, but the sign here said that it was one of the top Econo Lodges in the country, so I decided to go in and check it out. The rate was about $10 cheaper than the place next door. It looked well kept. I'm glad we decided to take our chances. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked almost too well! Brrr! The continental breakfast was standard--muffins, cereal, bananas, make your own waffles.
This wasn't the Ritz, but for a quick stopover, it fit the bill.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear poodydoo,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are please to know that our A/Cs are working well and our housekeeping is doing a great job. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was having some difficulty trying to find an affordable hotel in the Valdosta area for our trip to Wild Adventures. I finally settled on Econolodge, and I was not disappointed. Everyone at the front desk was very nice, and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean, and comfortable, with a great working AC. It was very quiet and peaceful, and fortunately the people in the room above us didn't make too much noise (I'm pretty sure they had kids that were running around up there, but it wasn't that bad.) The breakfast the hotel offered was good, and it wasn't over crowded either. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Joana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room with great a/c as well as our great staff. Next time you are in Valdosta for Wild Adventures or any other reason we look forward to seeing you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a very clean, inexpensive, quiet Hotel. There was an event in town so I was hard pressed to find accommodations. This turned into a really nice overnight stay. The hotel, my room, bed, bathroom were very clean and thank The Good Lord the air conditioning in the room was excellent. I slept extremely well that night. The hotel was safe, since I was alone. I received a room with 2 queen beds, so I had my choice of closest to the a/c. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast looked good, but you need to get there early because the eggs were gone when I went down at 8:00 A.M.. The curtains were dark and wide enough where there were no glaring outdoor lights to bother you while you slept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take much pride in the cleanliness of our property so thank you for recognizing that. Our staff also thanks you for the complement. We look forward to seeing you your next stay in Valdosta, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

For an econo lodge it was great. Indoor corridors and queen beds. Clean. Not a plethora of amenities and extras but it is an econo lodge not a hampton etc. I would stay again. Perfect for a stay over when travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busyinWilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are looking forwards to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were visiting Wild Adventures for Memorial Day, and it appeared that most of the hotels off the two exits on I-75 were full. But we did find a room here. I've stayed at several Econo Lodges and I have never been disappointed. This one didn't disappoint us. The staff was very friendly, and made us feel welcome. The room we stayed in was clean, as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was good as well, just plain old continental breakfast style. Location is also great, easy access to I-75, and close to a lot of restaurants. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and this hotel would be a possible place for us to stay in anytime we are in Valdosta.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Caleb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us during your recent Holiday weekend. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms, and great staff. We can't wait to see you again the next time you go to Wild Adventures or in the Valdosta area for any other reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
6.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#23 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing