We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austins Cattle Co

Austins Cattle Co
Ranked #6 of 236 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlock, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We pulled off of the interstate due to a heavy rainstorm, and decided to eat early. Just happened to head to this place, and what a wonderful surprise...great food, friendly staff, and perhaps one of the best steaks I have EVER eaten in my life! It was simply superb! Perfectly cooked, savory, and the the rest of the meal was also good. The next time I drive to Florida, I will try to plan for a stop at this place again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    112
    44
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington,Mo.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice end to a tiring day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Afer driving 800 + miles, we had a quiet restful meal at Austin's outside of Valdosta, just of the freeway. Service & food were good. My husband had prime rib, which was tender and done as ordered. I had a seafood combo, also very good.A good meal for the price. Atmosphere was peaceful with soft music.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieQWashMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food and service was fast and good.
Happy hour drinks were terrific after a long drive.
Our waitress Casey was friendly and helpful.
Entire staff made us smile, by being so friendly.
Will stop here again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IllinoisTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort White
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have to say this restaurant was "nothing special", the food was just average, service was a bit slow. Not somewhere I'd stop again when in the area. My husband ordered the beef tips with a baked potato, waitress said they were out of baked potatoes, however two guests after us ordered baked potatoes and got them. We ordered sweet tea, got unsweet tea, had to return the drinks and it took a while to get the right drinks so we didn't bother about the potato, we were tired and just wanted to get something to eat and get back on the road. We'll be skipping this one in the future!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patriciasA1472WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stopped here to meet friends that live in the area. We were on our way to Disney. As i said "nothing special" Food was just average, service was okay. Went there on our friends suggestions. And it was just off the freeway. Would only stop again to meet our friends!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austins Cattle Co also viewed

 

Been to Austins Cattle Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing