We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We just stayed at the Drury Inn Suites for two nights. The lobby was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean but you could see on the mirror where it was just wiped quickly because there were streaks (no big deal but did make me question how through they clean). Everything met our expectations except the bed size. We were told we were getting a room with 2 queen beds, the beds seemed smaller than a queen. We have a queen at home and my husband and I are not very large people. In their "queen" bed we found each other kicking each other at night and could really feel the size of the bed. I would recommend this hotel just be aware of the small beds, or should I say small "queen beds". I didn't break out my tape measure but I would say the beds are Full not Queen. If this is true, this is a false advertisement.
I don't like to end reviews on a negative note so let me tell you, the breakfast in the morning is great! Get there early for the waffle maker (super yummy waffles).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta. We strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests and are happy to hear we could meet your needs. I can assure you we thoroughly clean every room and brought your concern about the streaks on the mirror to our housekeeping team. We even brainstormed a few solutions that we are now implementing thanks to your feedback! Additionally, we offer two bed sizes – Kings and Queens. I can assure you that our queens are truly queen size beds. However, we want you to be as comfortable as possible, regardless of the size tag on the bed. We know how important it is to stretch out after a long drive, so please give us a call on your next visit and we will be happy to reserve you a room with a King Bed so you have a little more leg room. We’re glad you enjoyed breakfast, as well. The Belgian waffles are my favorite, too! See you next time!
Tiffany D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 820 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

On a recent trip, the DRURY was recommend. Glad to say that it was a very positive experience. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Free wi-fi. Breakfast included as well as light dinner (check with location regarding hours). Staff was very accommodating and rates were reasonable. What more could you want. We actually arranged our return trip to stay at this property again! One last piece of information--coupon for reduced rate can probably be found in motel booklet available at most state welcome stations). We will most definitely keep the DRURY on our preferred list!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaNative_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fab. Visit-VERY SURPRISED!!! Everyone....and I mean EVERYONE employed at that hotel, were extremely nice!!! Rooms spotless, all the necessities, fast elevators, etc! Biggest plus??? DOG FRIENDLY with no extra charge!!!! Sorry, Marriott , you just lost us...your $100.00 pet policy
Just got blown out of the water!!!

Room Tip: All are good!!! But no kids so couldn't rate activities!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegnfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Drury Inn in Valdosta, GA and found the location to be convenient and easy to access. The staff treated us like 5-star clients and the other guests were polite and respectful of others. All areas of the hotel were very clean, especially our rooms! Breakfast was fine but the happy hour was off the charts! When our schedule changed a few days later we actually went 45 minutes out of our way to return to this same location. I highly recommend them and will look for other Drury Inns on my travels now!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188Shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This small chain of Hotels simply has no equal. Breakfast and dinner with cocktails. The rooms are larger than any we've seen anywhere. The Valdosta location is brand new and it appears they plan to keep it that way. We drove from the Charlotte Drury to the Valdosta. It took all day through heavy rain. Their dinner is over at 7, we got in at ten of seven. The young gentleman from the University of Alabama at the front desk told us to leave the car where it was and go get some dinner. Splendid behavior. High praise is earned by Drury.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litigator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted to explore the southern portion of Georgia, so we booked a multi-night stay at the Valdosta Drury, with the idea of taking day trip loops each day to surrounding communities. We have always been pleased with Drury Inns and this one was an especially pleasant stay. The room was comfortable, spacious and meticulously clean. What made the biggest impression was the staff at this facility. The ladies in the dining room at breakfast and during the evening kickback, were so friendly and fun to interact with. The food was very good and there was a varied menu from night to night. The front desk people were ready to offer up suggestion of where to visit, even printing out an information and map sheet for one site.
We will definitely stay at this facility in the future trips through Georgia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCBeachLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first stay in a Drury hotel and we were very pleased both with the hotel as well as service. The room was spotless and a good size for our family. We enjoyed the kick back in the evening and was nice after driving all day to be able to check in and then grab a bite to eat. The outdoor pool was nice but we didn't use the indoor pool as the smell of chlorine was too strong. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to speak with everyone during breakfast and make sure that everyone was happy with their stay. We will definitely stay with Drury again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerlilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
408 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta

Address: 1327 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: $107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing