We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cartersville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get place to stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Convenient location just off interstate 75 at exit 18. The staff was friendly & the whole place was clean and welcoming. They served a nice meal in the evening & hot breakfast in the morning included in the cost of the room. The pool & hot tub offered a great place to relax after a day of driving.

Room Tip: We had stopped at the GA visitors center & picked up a coupon book that saved us about $20.00 of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    112
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
339
249
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I recently performed in Valdosta as part of the Bel Canto Opera Concert Series. Our "provided" hotel was the Drury Inn Suites--just off Interstate 75 at exit 18. As an opera singer, I've been traveling throughout the U.S. and the world for over 35 years. I've NEVER stayed in a cleaner or more beautiful "highway-exit" hotel in my life. The lobby is open and spacious with European style lighting and flair. The rooms are immaculate, quiet. and exceptionally appointed.The staff is very helpful and southern friendly. Great indoor/outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. And finally, the money you save by taking advantage of the free hot breakfast buffet and free wine, beer, and cocktails with the evening supper buffet--I don't think there's a better deal anywhere on Interstate 75. Bravi tutti!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby, Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have to say I was impressed. The hotel is new and still has that " New car smell " check in was actually enjoyable ( the front desk staff was friendly and very outgoing ) Once I got to the room I was greeted with a very nice layout ( comfortable and inviting ) very fast internet, good television selection and the best of all a very comfortable bed. The walk in shower was a very nice touch and with good water pressure from the shower head. I will have to stay with this brand more often.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We are on our way north for the season. Booked this because its a good layover for the horses. We checked in, went for a swim, and went to their happy hour. Everything is perfect. Free dinner included pasta, soup, salad, potatoes and more. Plus 3 free drinks per person. That really made the trip enjoyable. Will come again. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiddleplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in Valdosta for a baseball tournament. The hotel was packed to the max with baseball teams. The staff was extremely friendly. Each staff member said hello, and very accommodating. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast selection was very nice....and the staff was excellent. Although they had drinks and snacks in the evening, due to the schedule of games, we missed out on all that....by ten minutes. Pool was closed when we returned from dinner, but the staff opened the pool area early the following morning so some of the little ones could swim since they didn't have a chance the night before. Only downside was that when we arrived, one of the elevators wasn't working, and the other one was very slow. That's not good when you have a full hotel. However, they were fixed rather quickly. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slick831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Drury Inn in Valdosta for one night, the young lady at the reception desk "Chrys" was so upbeat and friendly that she just made out stay all the more pleasant.

We opted for a suite, and it was very nice, we have two cats and Drury Inns do not charge for pets, how refreshing! After checking in we went downstairs to lovely snacks that included, soup/salad/mac & cheese/baked potatoes/hotdogs and chicken tenders......also received three free drinks of our choice.

Beds are very comfortable, and loved the shower with its dispensers for shampoo/body wash and conditioner. in the morning had a lovely breakfast. I opted for the oatmeal, while my husband had eggs/sausage/biscuits and gravy. Wish they had them all the way on the I75 as we travel this road twice a year. Now we have to wait until Ohio for the next one. This is def our hotel of choice. Keep up the good work Drury Inns!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, room 323......uneven numbers have a view of the pool, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Okay so maybe not entriely upscale, but this clean, attractively decorated, well run hotel off the Interstate was probably the nicest familt chain hotel I've stayed at in years. It also made me wonder why I've wasted so much money on boutique hotels while vacationing.

The front desk staff was young and obviously having a good time when I arrived. Unlike some reception desk staff who make you feel like a rude jerk for interfering in their fun ("can I have a room please?") they made a point of drawing guests into the fun and didn;t miss a beat. Checkin was fast and professional. Oh, and fun too for a change!

Whoever designed the hotel deserves an award for guest comfort and efficiency. My (super comfy) King room was spotless and more than ample for a single or couple travelling with moderate amounts of luggage. The decor is modern mid-range chain, but the room was so well laid out it felt like a more expensive hotel (my last minute rate booked while driving into town was $113). For example, the large flat panel TV was actually close enough to the bed that I could see a show with the volume turned down to a normal level; the shower (not a dirty tub) was large enough for two people, had a clean curtain (vs. a moldy glass/plastic enclosude), and contained soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers (very 'green', which I applaud!!!); and there was still room for a computer desk and chair/setee to boot.

The walls of the rooms must be well insulated too. The hotel was crowded and a young family was staying next door, but with the exception of a few front door slams I never heard other people, a tv or toilet flush, or a shower run.

They also have a happy hour that will make families travelling on a budget very happy. Drinkers too. From 5-7 you can have 3 free drinks per day (wine, beer, and pretty good cocktails), unlimited hot dogs, make-it-yourself nachos, baked potato bar, simple veggies, soup, and soda. Sorry Hampton Inn and HI Express, the happy hour at the Drury has your chocolate chip cookies beat by a mile :-)

I also enjoyed the fact that this location has heated indoor and outdoor pools and a jacuzzi. All were clean and well maintained.

Breakfast is also free, but virtually identical to every other quality chain: waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. In other TA reviews I see this is a big deal and I'm not complaining. A well laid out breakfast spread is a great value, but since I spend 30-50 nights a year on the road a waffle maker and unlimited orange juice is nothing special.

In summary, this is a delightful place to stop on the GA/FL border that I can highly recommend. "Well done" to the management and staff at the Drury Inn Valdosta.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Address: 1327 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing