We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over on our way to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop over on our way to Florida”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff , close to interstate several restaurants near hotel. GPS will send you to wrong side of the interstate. Furnishings need updating but overall a good reasonable place to stay. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    78
    58
    34
    21
See reviews for
106
73
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

when we cheked in we verified that we wanted a handicapped room. The "manager" wanted to know who I had talked to . Was this my responsibility - really. After checking he managed to get us a 'handicapped" room which required steps that my husband had to walk up. Then we noticed that the bill was about $20.00 than was quoted. Never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valdosta hotels

Perrysburg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The super 8 was very clean, in fact spotless. The beds were comfortable, the grounds excellent, plus a nice pool. The breakfast was good very good. The staff were very very nice. I would highly recommend this Super 8. I have not one complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Checked in at night after seeing a billboard saying 20% off. The lady wouldn't give a discount for my AAA or AARP membership. I told her the only reason I stopped was because of the 20% off billboard. "Oh... well because you mentioned the Billboard I am allowed to give you a discount" Ooooo k....

I got to my room. It was a total dump. TV didn't work. No problem... I just wanted to sleep, shower in the am and go. AM came and I noticed hair in the shower.... I cleaned it up so I could shower... there was no water pressure. ... then the pressure was very high and freezing. ... then nothing. ... Then high and scolding hot. AWFUL. I talked to the front desk and the said that they couldn't do anything since the manager was out but she took my number and promised the manager would call me. Days later. ... still nothing. I told them that I would leave feedback if they didn't attempt to make it right. They didn't even bother and don't care.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel lobby very nice, rooms gross. One big lady with red hair is loud and obnoxious (I am not her baby). When I enter my room, I was overwhelmed with cig. smoke. The room was dusty, mirrors dirty, very outdated. I was afraid to take off my shoes because of the filthy carpet. Update the rooms and get rid of bad help.

Room Tip: Do not stay here run if you see the red head. She wants your husband
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonny_chicago2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa B, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. It is our desire that our guest are treated with respect and feel comfortable at our hotel and I do apologize that you did not feel this way while checking in/ checking out during your stay. I do wish you had alerted me of the situation so that I could have seen what was going on and taken the matter in hand. As for the room and it not being up to standard, did you call the front desk staff and let them know? They would have been glad to get you another room that would have been more to your liking. Please know that should you ever find yourself in our area again, you are welcome and we will try our best to make your stay more enjoyable the next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
2.4 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Property: Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Address: 1389 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing