We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older property (can live with), funny smell (can't live with)...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Older property (can live with), funny smell (can't live with)...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have previously had very good luck w Priceline, until now. Our bid was accepted for a 2 star hotel. (They only go up to 3 around Valdosta.) I should have known better. I'm so not a 2-star hotel kinda guy. We looked at the room. Dreary is prob the nicest descriptor I can use. It smelled as if it had been a smoking room at some point. We went back to the front desk who told us that all the rooms were prob going to smell like that. Eww. We called Priceline & actually got our money back (based on health concerns & that smell), which is a 1st for both of us. We ended up at the nearby Drury Inn which I can't say enough nice about. We ended up paying about $20 more for the night, but w Drury's free dinner buffet, we prob actually saved money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psycguyatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I'm sorry you did not get to stay with us. Maybe next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    73
    53
    29
    19
See reviews for
93
70
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while traveling to see our son. Our room was very spacious and clean, and you can't beat the price! The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is right off of the highway and very convenient. We'll definitely stay here again if we're passing through.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response! We appreciate the feedback, and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We come to Wild Adventures a lot , so we need a place just to sleep and take a shower. The Super 8 at ex 16 and 18 have both been clean and comfortable. Their breakfast is enough to fill us up. We like the price and the people have all been nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response! We appreciate the feed back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
2.3 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Property: Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Address: 1389 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing