We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It seems that I have a problem with my rewards card. The...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Macomb
1 review
“It seems that I have a problem with my rewards card. The...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

It seems that I have a problem with my rewards card. The desk clerk informed me that the first card I gave her was no longer being used and that my rewards points had expired and the points I had earned were no longer available to be used. The new card I handed her came up as being a duplicate card but I don't have another card and the two cards had different numbers. I have been lead to believe that my loyalty to this chain over the years for the reward of a free room has been for nothing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I am very sorry you have had a problem with your rewards card. A member servicing agent will be happy to assist you at 866-996-7937 Mon. - Fri. from 9 a.m. - 11 p.m. EST, and Sat. & Sun. 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST. Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    56
    30
    19
See reviews for
99
72
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Slept on the side next to the hwy. Felt like I was laying on the hwy with 18 Wheelers and planes all night. Didn't get any sleep. Very unhappy. The Mgr. the next day did take care of my concerns but I probably won't ever stay there again. It was my second visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was an overnight stop on a long road trip and was perfect for our purpose. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, and we had no issues. And, we had enough Wyndham Rewards so this stay was complimentary using our rewards - an great extra.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeh376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Rooms were clean and comfy . Dave at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again. Close to the freeway.Good location for food and shopping. Breakfast in the morning was good. This was a very good stay at a good reaonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
2.4 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta Mall

Property: Super 8 Valdosta Mall
Address: 1389 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing