We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Crappy Motel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Valdosta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Motel - Valdosta
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This motel is way past its prime, if there ever was one. The photo I saw on line was of the Quality Inn Next door. The non-smoking room appeared clean to the naked eye, but with a strong disinfectant smell, and was certainly cheap. After checking in we discovered the sheets were stained and threadbare, the blankets shabby, and the bedspreads had cigarette burn holes in many places. The towels were so small and thin that there was no point in trying to use them. We were tired from traveling and in no mood to go searching for another place. Besides, the clerk said they owned the Quality Inn, too. So, old TV, not much control over the heating/air unit, but surprise, surprise, they had a fridge for our perishables. I prayed there were no bedbugs. Breakfast was a joke: five tiny chocolate donuts and two packaged muffins served with a family member sleeping on the lobby sofa! We slept a few hours and left early in the morning. I hope I've learned that cheap is awful!

Room Tip: All good rooms are elsewhere.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Go N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for Western Motel - Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stopped here on my way to Florida on January 31, 2014 thinking it was a Quality Inn operarted by Choice hotels. There was signage indicating this along the road as well as behind the reception desk. My first clue that this was not true was when the clerk told me they were changing rewards programs and handed me my key cards in an envelope that was a folded piece of paper stapled along the sides. When I looked at my receipt, it was labeled Western Motel, the name of the property next door. Needless to say I was quite disappointed with the accomadations. Here is a list:
- Plenty of coffee, cups and supplies, but no coffeemaker.
-Thermostat on heating unit was inoperative, but we did have HEAT.
- Shower curtain rod was falling off the wall
-Shower curtain was mildewed along the bottom.
-Sink faucet it the sink was not secured, totally loose.
-Front window curtains billowed out when heat was turned on. Had to stuff them into the window cavity.
-Overall feeling of not being clean

Called Quality Inn a few days later to find out that this location had been suspended and was as of that date, 1/31/14, no longer a Quality Inn property and should have been told so. They were apologetic and credited my privledges card with 2000 points.

I am assuming the owners of the Western Motel had either managed or took over the proerty from Choice Hotels. In any event they do a very poor job and I would not under any circumstances recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is part of Quality. I'm not very sure if it's a seperate hotel or not. All I know is that this is part of the Quality Inn of I-75 exit 18. It's located close to the mall and a few restaurants such as Texas Roadhouse, Outback, and Olive Garden.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel - Valdosta

Address: 1215 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3544
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing