We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, great rate, will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2011

This was a really nice hotel. It was halfway between Nashville and Miami so I chose to spend the night here. I found it convenient to the interstate. My room was very very nice. It was large, with a really nice bed, lot's of amenities, nice couch and chair and just very comfortable. The staff was very nice, and the breakfast in the morning rocked. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Valdosta very much. When we arrived the lady at the front desk was real friendly, helpful and was also in the process of making cookies for her guests. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. Usually hotels have the large fluffy pillows that I do not care for. The Hampton had them but also had a small flat pillow. Have not been at a hotel before where you had a choice of pillows! They had the standard breakfast that was good and they also had a breakfast to go for people that didn’t have time for their morning breakfast.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 5, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta, Georgia, please accept my sincerest thanks for staying with us.

We were delighted you filled out a review, sharing your experience at a recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and trust in our property.

At the Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta, Georgia, we want you to feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Clean room with free drinks in the evening. Think its more suited towards people attending the convention center. We were just passing thru on the way to Florida there were other hotels nearer the interstate. Nice room and worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayG2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Free cocktails early evening and free breakfast next morning all included in one price. Great for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcdgkws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great value, very clean, quiet rooms, good breakfast, nice amenities, wonderful bed, great water pressure in shower, helpful staff. Really positive experience that we look forward to repeating soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackandsuetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2010

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta, Georgia, please accept my sincerest thanks for staying with us.

Your satisfaction is so important to us and we were delighted you filled out a review, sharing your experience at a recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and trust in our property.

At the Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta, Georgia, we want you to feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warmest Regards,

Lavina Sadarangani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Overpriced and not comfortable, bad service too - we did not like this Hampton Inn and we stay at this chain all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed here as we were visiting Wild Adventures. A friend of ours recommended this hotel as she visits this hotel every year to take her kids to the Wild adventure theme park. We stayed in a suite ( we thought it was 2 rooms) but it was one big great room with two windows very spacious nice. The front desk staff and the girls at the breakfast bar were very friendly. It was very crowded at the breakfast area. You need to go early to have a quiet breakfast. Not the hotels fault but folks out to have a good time. I guess it is a holiday season with Kids having a good time. Recommend their Suites. You wont be disappointed. Very Clean, immaculate and the best staff.

You need to check this hotel out. Right off 75 near Walmart. Good value for money. I heard you get free drinks on the weekdays. Next time will stay on a weekday to experience that too. One cannot beat that amenity

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Address: 2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing