We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, low flow shoers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, low flow shoers”
Reviewed August 25, 2010

We checked in late at night after a long day of travel. The front desk clerk conducted the entire transaction by saying NOTHING except our room numbers. No hi, no thank you, nothing. Just the room number.

This looks like a new hotel. Everything is clean and new. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. My only complaint was the shower. It was so low flow my husband, who has short hair, had trouble rinsing his hair. It was like trying to shower during a light rain. I can't suggest this hotel due to the shower. I felt yucky all day because of the low flow.

The breakfast buffet was full of carbs and fatty foods. We skipped and went to the Wal-Mart next door to pick up some fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SWFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    212
    84
    32
    22
See reviews for
398
215
46
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My heading says its all! We stayed just for a night, it was a night of horrors. Lets put it this way, this place is deceiving, the lobby that welcomes you is quaint and clean. The rooms are gross! Look people just because you get a free breakfast doesnt mean its such a treasure.
It started in our first room, we pulled the comforter and sheet back and a spider ran across the bed, how gross! Went into the bathroom and the soap holder in the shower looked like it was held up with bubblegum. The grout was all nasty and moldy.Then we told the front desk and he put us in another room. The second rooms air conditioner was broken and when we complained to the front desk about that they made us wait for a maintenence man to show up and thats all he did was change the filter, it was still pumping out hot air. Again, we called the front desk and they sent us to our 3rd room of the night on the 4th floor, it was half smoking I guess because it all reaked of cigarette smoke. Get this,the toilet overflowed and we had to wait for the manager to give us a plunger! How disgusting is that! No we are not animals, this just kept getting worse and worse.
The next morning was a hoot, we went for that free breakfast of MRE dried eggs and sliced kilbasa. The table we sat at was sticky with maple syrup so my husband went to get a wet napkin and one of the three hostesses that keep the trays full said to him, "OH, YOUR HELPING ME CLEAN UP!" Instead of taking the rag from him and doing it herself! I suppose she would rather 'YUCK IT UP' with the patrons instead, as she was doing the entire time.
In fact, we were almost down the road before the manager called my husband back after reading what was written on our survey card about our room. YEAH ,they refunded our money, but that wasnt the point! It was the most miserable 14 hours you could imagine.
Hampton Inns USE to be the place we would stay, they have truly gone to the dumps.
P.S. We hope you steam clean the carpets and give these rooms a much needed FACELIFT. And another thing you could do is hire people that care, there was even old gum rappers under the beds bedskirts! ICKY!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GUCCI333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2010
Dear Sir,

We sure do regret the fact, that we did not meet your expectations. It is our endevour to provide the best and unfortunately we fell short, this time.
All steps have been taken, rest assured, to address your areas of concern.
We look forward to having the pleasure to having you as our guest, again, and guarantee an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed here overnight on our way to Orlando, FL. The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and close to shopping, restaurants, and a conference center. In fact, it was next to Wal-mart. The hotel staff was polite and check-in was quick. They even have fresh baked cookies for the guests. There were two family reunions booked the same weekend so they were busy but this did not cause a delay for us.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was exactly what you would expect a Hampton Inn to be. We did not utilize the pool or fitness center but did walk down and check them out. The fitness center had your basic treadmill, elliptical machine and a couple other items. There were also towels and a water dispenser. Based on the fun going on around the pool, I would say it was a hit also. They also have a “general store” setup next to the main counter that carried snacks, basic toiletries, some frozen foods and ice cream.
The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, muffins, fruits, bagels, toast plus your basic juices, water, milk, and coffee. We did not have time to take full advantage of the breakfast due to the amount of people there and wanting to get back on the interstate.
Overall this was a great hotel and location. It would have been nice to have been able to enjoy the breakfast but that happens when you have a lot of people there at one time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We were driving south on I-75 and decided to stop just short of Florida. This Hampton location was simply a notch above the rest we have stayed at previously. Everything from the smiling faces at front desk to the comfortable beds made us feel welcome. The front office staff was extremely courteous and helped us find great places to eat in the area. A special shoutout for the General Manager who went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my family even when they were extremely busy. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling with family.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarleenKaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

The motel had not combined our two iterniaries so we were in one regular room one night and moved to the queen suite for the remaining two days. We had to pack up and for the move. In the second room the floor was wet where the air conditioned leaked and smelled of mold near the sleeping areas and the bathroom show had rust on the soap dish. We were assured twice that maintenance would come up on the second day but no one ever showed. In the first room the maintenance man did come up immediately and fix the drainage problem. The staff was very pleasant and tried their best to accommodate us but it did not work.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cadkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2010
Dear Guest,

We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. We do make a diligent and concerted effort to please each guest. It was unfortunate that we fell short and promise that next time around that will not be the case.

Sincerly,
Lavina Sadarangani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this Hampton Inn on our way to a cruise out of Tampa. It was a totally delightful experience. We have stayed in almost every Hampton in the I-75 corridor from Atlanta to Tampa - some just fine and others a really big disappointment (or too much traffic noise from I-75). Now that we have found Hampton Inn Conference Center in Valdosta, this will be the place to stay from now on. Hampton Inn should really have the general manager at this hotel ((Lavina Sadarangani) train all Hampton management! She is never too busy to help a guest. While I was in the business center, she was leaving for the day and I heard a guest ask her where the ice machine was. She said, "Let me take you there." This is exactly what all hotels should have for customer service. She is personable and friendly and you actually feel very welcome. Staff members, Lacey and Monica, were very hospitable and helpful and went out of their way to suggest places to have dinner, as well as other amenities. The hospitality hostess in the evening had the perfect personality to help guests feel relaxed and "at home." The hotel rooms were well insulated and our room was very quiet, even though it was on the side next to I-75. We were so impressed that we decided to stay in this hotel on our way north at the end of our trip. Travelers should know that the pool is an outdoor one. It was very warm while we were there so this was no problem, but if you are traveling in the winter, there will be no swimming. We have stayed in hundreds of Hamptons, but this one excelled in management, hospitality and kindness. Brava Lavina!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninjaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Thanks!!! we really enjoyed having you here. We appreciate your response. Will look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Valdosta has many hotels, and I had a hard time deciding where to stay. A friend said this is where she stays when visiting Wild Adventures (which is a blast, by the way). I decided to go with word of mouth and booked this hotel. I have no complaints! The hotel was clean, staff was courteous. The hotel was completely booked, but it was quiet, and there was plenty of breakfast. I think this may be the best hotel experience I have ever had! Oh, and the stained glass was the neatest I have seen-I love how the light shines through the windows in the pictures of the glass!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Address: 2 Meeting Pl, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing