We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Valdosta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkesville, United States
1 review
“Hampton Valdosta”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent hotel! Clean rooms, great staff and overall a great experience. Breakfast was hot and satisfying. Happy hour was a great time to unwind and chat with others. Rooms were cleaned promptly and restocked for the next day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone in the Valdosta area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    226
    89
    32
    25
See reviews for
424
228
50
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wonderful family hotel, great free breakfast and very friendly hotel staff. Big outdoor pool, new updated facilities, close to multiple restaurants, and the local theme park Wild Adventures. Also during the week there is a reception in the evening that serves free drinks and appetizers, great bonus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Throughly enjoyed this Hampton!! Very comfortable and quiet! We needed a portable crib and they were very helpful in getting it to us quickly as we got in very late. Only downside was breakfast. Not enough staffers to keep food full.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raquel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Rooms were spacious and clean. Family had a great time. Hotel staff was very acommodating and made me feel like it was their pleasure to serve us. I would stay at this hotel again if I am ever in the area. Went to Valdosta to take the family to Wild Adventures and this hotel was in a central location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff Lovely Lobby and breakfast room Clean Room with a great mattress We arrived after a long day to find no TV. In fairness, we were told the cable company shut down the entire facility's TV for repair. Still not working at 10am when we checked out. They reduced our bill by $10. Fair as far as we were concerned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Traveling with family, we spent one night here on our way back to Colorado. Shortly after we checked in, my grandson spilled something all over the bathroom floor and Housekeeping was there within 15 minutes to clean it up. The hotel is within walking distance of Cheddar's Restaurant, which was a great surprise. Good food, very reasonable prices and friendly service. Breakfast before we left was good and the service was fast and friendly. Hampton Inns are a very good value and we enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We always choose Hampton Inns for their value, but this one was very clean and comfortable. Their staff was very friendly and the breakfast choices were excellent. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, and the amenities were fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities were to your liking. We hope so see you here again soon!


Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Address: 2 Meeting Pl, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing