We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYING OUR STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

WONDERFUL !!!!!! Duvet covers the best. you will definately have a good nite sleep. The Hampton customer service was very professional and I even use the laundry room and boy was I impressed with the dryer ...it dried the clothes in no time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel had a good location off of I75. I stayed here for quite a while and this hotel was excellent. Alexandria at the front desk was extremely helpful when I asked for places to visit and where they are located. Zee was pleasant at breakfast also. The room was very clean as well as the hotel. I would definitely use this hotel again when I visit.

Room Tip: The north wing is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Air conditioning in the room wouldn't work, called front desk, but to no avail. Management didn't care said other guest had complaints about the same problem. We weren't offered a discount nor refund. Thermostat registered over 80 in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Belinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of the air conditioning unit in your guest suite to our maintenance team. We will resolve the issue with our maintenance team. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us at again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is surprisingly quiet despite being right next to I75, and is also handily convenient to Wal-Mart and local restaurants. I visit Valdosta frequently and this is always my first choice having tried the hotels closer to the mall and been disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank itgirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

For a comfortable, clean bed you can never beat a Hampton Inn. This particular location was a notch above the others. We arrived late on Friday without a reservation and were still able to get a non-smoking room with little fuss. There was a hot breakfast in the morning (eggs, sausage, waffles) and lots of fruit, bagels, cereal, juice, hot coffee, etc.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room away from I-65 - it's not too close to the hotel but you never can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaB331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Perfect location close to I-75 and food and shopping. Large location for a Hampton Inn and friendly staff. Great breakfast and nice large pool. Would definately stay at this location again. Stayed with the family on a road trip back from Florida and made for a perfect stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff, easy access to shopping for last minute and/or forgotten supplies (Walmart), easy access to/from I-75, and good rates. Perfect stopping point for Disney travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Address: 2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing