We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Need a great place to lay your head in the Valdosta, Georgia area? The Hampton Inn & Suites near the conference center is the place to stay. Lovely rooms offering complete comfort. Would definitely choose this location if ever in the need of a hotel in this area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovefoxnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We're glad we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! --

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Continues to offer a superior value. Common areas are clean and friendly. Business center fully stocked unlike most. Cooperative staff responds to any and every need.

Rooms seem small but are immaculate. Appreciate the quiet and comfort. This is wonderful place at great value. Delighted to write review.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We're glad we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! --

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I need to come to Valdosta from time to time on business and the location of this hotel is great. The staff will do everything to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible, the rooms are clean and their beds are the most comfortable that I've ever slept on in a hotel, and they have a really great conference center too. Best place to stay in Valdosta.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback. It was pleasure to serve you. We love having you Hampton Inn. We look forward seeing you again.


Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Conveniently located, was greeted and welcomed by desk clerks.. Though it was first visit. Rooms were spacious, clean with comfy beds. Managers reception,.complimentary breakfast what else to expected.

Room Tip: Cheddars restaurant just walk across,after evening reception at hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We're glad we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! --


Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was traveling and saw this place off the highway I75 and pulled in....what a great idea! I do not typically like to stay in hotels, but when I saw this one I stoppped in. Thae staff was very helpful and friendly which is hard to come by these days. It was the cleanest rooms and also had comfy beds!

Room Tip: What a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The first bed that I attempted to sleep in had long hair on the rumpled sheets! It appeared to have been slept in then remade without changing the linen. I used the second bed, which was clean. I told the receptionist the next morning, who replied that the manager would be notified. That was the last I heard of the matter...no "satisfaction guaranteed".

The rest of the hotel was clean, as I have come to expect from Hampton/Hilton Hotels.

Room Tip: Check the beds before you jump in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than perfect stay here in Valdosta.We appreciate you as a guest and look forward to serving you again.


Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed with the Hampton Inn Valdosta Conference Center in December 2012. From the moment we entered until we checked out, the customer service was outstanding. The desk employees were very friendly and helpful suggesting a place for dinner. The rooms were clean and bedding very comfortable. The owner/manager ( I am assuming) walked around the guests during breakfast asking if everything was to their satisfaction. The lobby was decorated with Nutcrackers which were very festive. Once again, the desk employees were smiling and asked us to please stay again when in the area. Corporate Hilton should be very proud of this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for compliment. It was pleasure to serve you. We love having you Hampton Inn. We look forward seeing you again.


Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Address: 2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $95 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing