We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay....place was clean and the staff was friendly!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome place to stay....place was clean and the staff was friendly!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was traveling and saw this place off the highway I75 and pulled in....what a great idea! I do not typically like to stay in hotels, but when I saw this one I stoppped in. Thae staff was very helpful and friendly which is hard to come by these days. It was the cleanest rooms and also had comfy beds!

Room Tip: What a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    226
    89
    32
    25
See reviews for
424
228
50
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The first bed that I attempted to sleep in had long hair on the rumpled sheets! It appeared to have been slept in then remade without changing the linen. I used the second bed, which was clean. I told the receptionist the next morning, who replied that the manager would be notified. That was the last I heard of the matter...no "satisfaction guaranteed".

The rest of the hotel was clean, as I have come to expect from Hampton/Hilton Hotels.

Room Tip: Check the beds before you jump in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than perfect stay here in Valdosta.We appreciate you as a guest and look forward to serving you again.


Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed with the Hampton Inn Valdosta Conference Center in December 2012. From the moment we entered until we checked out, the customer service was outstanding. The desk employees were very friendly and helpful suggesting a place for dinner. The rooms were clean and bedding very comfortable. The owner/manager ( I am assuming) walked around the guests during breakfast asking if everything was to their satisfaction. The lobby was decorated with Nutcrackers which were very festive. Once again, the desk employees were smiling and asked us to please stay again when in the area. Corporate Hilton should be very proud of this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for compliment. It was pleasure to serve you. We love having you Hampton Inn. We look forward seeing you again.


Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great stay in Valdosta, GA when traveling. this Hampton was clean, lots of parking for a larger rig as we were towing a boat.... Breakfast was excellent and staff was friendly and accommodating. Cheddars restaurant is a short walk.... would stay here next time we are in the area!

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel away from i-75 will have less road noise if you are a light sleeper like me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeysCaptBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for compliment. It was pleasure to serve you. We love having you Hampton Inn. We look forward seeing you again.

Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

A large Hampton with standard higher quality aimed at convention traffic rather than passing travellers. Clean, bright facility, pool, gym. Hotel street sign location makes it confusing as to where the actual entrance is - opposite side of sign to cheddars restaurant. Only things missing were the free freshly made chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evening- minor item. Reasonable breakfast. Put off by the hot items of biscuits and gravy plus what looked like artificial scrambled eggs. $99 plus taxes for two twin beds.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry for confusing entrance sign and hot breakfast items, We will look into it. We aim to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! --


Lavina Sadarangani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, decorated nicely, with a friendly staff. Complementary breakfast was tasty and had more hot varieties than just the waffles most offer. My one complaint was the housekeeping. The room was clean on arrival but the staff must have been easily distracted during the daily cleaning. The first day, they left cleaning product in the bathroom...it wasn't used. The floor was never vacuumed, the bathroom was not cleaned. Heck, the last day one of the beds were made with a wet towel still in it! The coffee pot wasn't cleaned and the complementary packets weren't replaced. Oh, and they even forgot to put bags in the garbage that last day! A shame because everyone else was very accommodating!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to start by saying that I am very sorry that any experience you might have had with our property was not 100% perfect during your stay.We appreciate your feedback and have taken steps to recitfy the housekeeping issues you expereienced. We hope that you will give Hampton Inn & Suites Valdosta another chance to prove just how hard we work to make sure all guest are happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent my Black Friday at the hotel while the wife and in-laws went shopping in the cold. Clean and well maintained room. Beds were comfortable and floors were swept. Had two decaf coffees in my complimentary coffee, instead of a regular and a decaf, but we did not wind up using it anyway. Close to shopping, food and mall. There is cat 5 hookup for your laptop and nice LG flat screen (at least in the room we were in). If you're passing through and need a place to spend a night, you couldn't ask for a better place to rest up. The road this hotel is located on is "bookend" by two entrances to I-75, so convenient to reach from either exit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckl8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our hotel. We have a very good team here that takes great pride in keeping their hotel looking like new. They love what they do. Come see us again next time you come to Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Address: 2 Meeting Pl, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing