We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
naples
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a good hotel”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a typical hampton inn.. good service and a quality room. It is a little hard to find off of the interstate, but a good GPS will get you there. The are one of the Inn's that offer happy hour in the evening. Free beer, wine and snacks.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work very hard to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We're glad we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! --



Lavina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    226
    89
    32
    25
See reviews for
424
228
50
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Bathroom nasty pubic hairs and the tub. After along day with my kids visitng Wild Adventure went to put my toddler in the bed and I see strands of hair in the bed. Refrigrator did not works as well. Can smell smoke in the halls also.

Room Tip: Stay away from thhis place awful experience my first and last time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doncmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
--We're so sorry to see that your stay was not as comfortable as you expected. Please know that we will be speaking with the staff and correcting these problems immediately. We want all of our guests to feel pleased with their experience and we would like to make this right for you. Please let us show you how well we can do on your next stay in Valdosta!--

Lavina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our stay at the Valdosta Hampton Inn was all too brief. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and everything was as a good hotel should be ..... welcoming, clean and relaxing. An unexpected treat was the complementary drinks and snacks in the early evening. Touches like these make all the difference and lift the experience of staying above the ordinary. Any problems we had were soon sorted and the housekeeping staff were great. Behind the scenes there must be a very good management team who have done a wonderful job in staff selection and training. Thanks to all. This review sounds just a little too glowing ...... but it's true!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! All of our staff members work very hard to provided each and every one of our guests with the best stay they can have. We're please to see that we certainly delivered this goal to you! We hope to see you again in the future!

Lavina Sadarangani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here two years ao while apartment shopping for our graduate student. This hotel is clean, reasonably priced and as it turns out just down the street from the apartment we selected. We stayed here again during graduation when family also came to celebrate the occasion with us. We were pleased to find the same great clean hotel, reasonably priced. The free wifi is fantastic, the free breakfast is great but not awesome. The waffles are great if you don't mind waiting in line to make your own. There are plenty of places to have breakfast nearby if you don't mind going out and paying. There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as laundry, a gym... Etc.
Thank you Hampton Inn Suites for being our home away from home, just when we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5tars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavinasada, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
What a wonderful review. Thank You! We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the employees you encountered. Hampton Inn Suites has some of the very best hotels in the world and we are very proud to be a part of them. Over the last few years, Hampton Inn & Suites made a commitment to become the best and we believe they have.

Kindest Regards,
Christiana Walsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had a lovely stay at Hampton Inn & Suites..Everything was great, front desk staff was so accommodating, breakfast was complimentary.Rooms were spic and span clean. Convenient location. Internet was great!!!!! That made my work so easy. Thanks everyone

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Hampon Inn in Valdosta, Ga on the way to Stone Mt. Ga. and on the way back home to Florida. We stayed on 7/1 and 7/8.On the way up, one of our queen size beds was broken but it was too late in the evening to do anything about it as we had two small children already asleep. Unfortunately there was also a lot of noise from other guests slamming doors at 1 to 2 am. To say the least it was not a good night. The rooms and the linens were clean. The pillows and the mattress were comfortable.The breakfast was excellent, it had a large assortment of both hot and cold items. The staff working the breakfast area were helpful also.The pool was pretty small but it was heated and it had a jacuzzi. The staff I dealt with when checking in were not very friendly. It was like they were doing you a favor for staying with them. Other front counter staff were friendly. On the trip back there was less noise and we slept pretty well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 252. This is the room with a broken queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainman61fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A. Nice, clean and very well decorated motel. My only complaint is that it is simply to big. It is the only Hampton that I have ever stayed in where noise in the hallways was a factor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clocarzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Address: 2 Meeting Pl, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing