We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Last minute stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My family and I were heading home from Gatlinburg, TN, and wanted a hotel with an indoor pool and only a few hours from home. We found this hotel. The accommodations and pool were excellent. My wife and I enjoyed the hot tub, while our son played in the pool. The staff was very friendly. We love staying at Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel. Probably one of our must popular attributes is the indoor pool and hot tub. The staff works very hard to ensure that it is kept clean and safe for all to enjoy.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    114
    49
    22
    17
See reviews for
255
89
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent hotel and service! My husband and I drive for a living and this is by far one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, no complaints! Love it! Everything was clean and polished. The staff was great, and it is located in a great location in Valdosta where everything is very convenient and easy to get to. My husband and I are very picky people, and would definitely come back here next time we're on business.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfrommreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have always enjoyed staying at Country Inn & Suites, so it was a "no brainer" to choose this hotel. We just needed a one night stay because we were going to one of the Wild Adventure concerts. The room was nice and big (2 queen size beds), and the beds were nice and comfy. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Casey was working the front desk when we checked in and when we checked out. She was super friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was great. The breakfast buffet was really good, and one of the ladies that worked there offered to help my stepdaughter make her waffle. They had a nice indoor pool that stayed open until midnight, but we didn't have a chance to use it. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Casey, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed overnight here with our two teenage sons on the way to Florida. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. Our sons stayed on the sleeper and my husband and I stayed in the king bed. It was perfect. We could sleep and the boys could stay up. It was a great value at only 107.00 per night, which included a full, hot breakfast including eggs and bacon the next morning. There was no outside noise, and the staff was efficient and friendly. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, I am delighted to see that you and your family had enjoyed your visit. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to exceeding your expectations even more so on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had just drove for 16 hours plus with 6 kids and arrived a bit early at the hotel, the woman at the front desk checked us in quickly and made sure our rooms were ready, she then called our rooms a bit later to make sure everything is okay. The hotel was peaceful, comfy and close to restaurants. The swimming pool/ whirlpool was a great asset for the kids to burn off some energy. The breakfast was a plus in the morning! All in all it was a great experience. Thanks Country Inn in Valdosta!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carterfamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Valdosta and we all are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have stayed here numerous times and always find the staff friendly, helpful and smiling! Have had some outside issues which could have affected my stay a couple of times and the staff has been wonderful in assisting me. This is a very clean, attractive hotel with reasonable rates. Would recommend it to all travelers who are looking for a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful reveiw. We feel honored that you keep choosing to stay with us when you visit the area. It is always a pleasure and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Recently,my family and I stayed here for two nights.The hotel is conveniently located near I-75 and close to many restaurants and gas stations.Even though we were close to many things,the hotel was quiet.Even though we were checking in a bit early, the GM checked to make sure our room was available.
Our room was extremely large with two king beds.we had an accessible room so the bathroom was conveniently laid out and easy to get around in.Hotel staff from the maids to the desk clerks were friendly.Breakfast was good standard fare.All in all,a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richpsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Address: 1308 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing